We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official SiteUS$608
Hyatt.comUS$612
Hotels.comUS$612
Booking.comUS$612
TripadvisorUS$612
Orbitz.comUS$612
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12 384)
Filter reviews
12 384 results
Traveller rating
8 506
2 568
735
330
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8 506
2 568
735
330
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower private beach blaze restaurant preferred tower jungle tour main tower turtle release new tower swim up room asian restaurant all inclusive resort main pool fire show swim up bar entertainment staff tequila bar adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 12 384 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2021

The service, quality, and cleanliness, in all the different areas: restaurants, sports bar, club bar, suite, room service, spa, gym, entertainment, pools with amazing scenery, etc... were of the highest quality. The restaurants were all in beautiful settings. The views from any area of the resort are amazing and different.
Consistently all staff in every area of Hyatt Ziva PV were hard working, well mannered, knowledgable, always helpful and professional.
We met many very happy and highly satisfied vacationers from all over the USA.
During our ten night stay there were five or six beautiful wedding ceremonies, the venue, right on the beach of the resort. There were also several parties celebrating birthdays, all were large groups.
The jungle hike with a guide was amazing and challenging, its free and the hike starts right from the resort.
I also played pickle ball three different times. The resort has an excellent tennis court and an indoor soccer field, both are outdoor with the mountain jungle forest as the backdrop.
By the way, the sound of the pounding waves were endless. This resort is beautiful!
I want to bring back family and friends.
We had a great time at Hyatt Ziva PV, and plan to return!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank rsan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María Meza, Otro at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear rsan6;

We are so glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed the tropical surroundings of our resort, our services, facilities, and the special activities that we have for all of our guest. We are blessed by the wonderful location that we have because we are surrounded by green vegetation, with a beautiful beach, it is really Paradise!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your suggestions, we really appreciate the voice of our guest.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back so that you can enjoy again the Hyatt Ziva experience at this unique resort.

With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Non-stop problems with the room. Manager lied to us continuously. The food from Wednesday morning on became poorer in quality to the point of being almost inedible and continuously served food we had said we were allergic too. We actually wanted to leave the first day! We have never had so many issues before at a resort in Puerto Vallarta. We were really excited to splurge on a swimout this trip and wnded up trying to get an earlier flight wanting to leave early.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Donnarayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

I was only here for 2 nights but the hotel and staff were amazing.

A particular shout out to the entertainment pool side team of Geo, Julia, and Santiago. We had some epic volleyball battles in the sand. Very fun!

Food was decent and overall can’t complain!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank johnsN9673QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María Meza, Otro at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear johnsN9673QF;

We thank you once again for your preference, know that we will be waiting for your prompt return with open arms, and please know that you have in us a family and a second home here in Puerto Vallarta!

With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Tremendous attention to detail by everyone who works there; they obviously stress making the customer experience wonderful with each interaction. I didn't take advantage of any excursions because I felt so comfortable at the resort. A trip into town though was easy though due to the location.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Roam622457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María Meza, Otro at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Roam622457,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

With service from the heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

My 3rd time here. I love being here on the private beach. The staff is always amazing. My favorite restaurant is Blaze. They have a wonderful staff, thank you Rodolfo,Jimmy, and Elisa for making my last day special with this lovely dessert!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank readeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana María Meza, Otro at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Dear readeana;

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

With service from the heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews