We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 809)
Filter reviews
8 809 results
Traveller rating
5 845
2 057
530
226
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 845
2 057
530
226
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerseaside grillprivate beachpreferred towerworld cafeolder towerdreams resortblaze restaurantsunset barmain poolmain towerrock climbingturtle releasejungle tourall inclusive resortfire showasian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 8 809 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My wife Sandie and I have vacationed at the Hyatt Ziva now 6 times. It is our go to place for rest, relaxation & adventure. We have enjoyed the many restaurants and recommend the Blaze and the Buffet. The staff is very helpful and kind. We recommend Hector at the Blaze, Carlos at the concierge desk in the club tower,
Malia in the Spa, and Rudulpho in the Buffet. There are many more friendly and kind
staff. The views from the rooms are 180 degree ocean views and the waves sound like they are rolling under your bed at night and you sleep so very well often watching the beautiful late night Lightening and Thunder Show in the sky. The treatment and spa are world class and the entire resort is so very clean and nice with pool side snacks and drinks in the afternoons. The mangos are our favorite. I work and teach in Las Vegas many of my students work at the famous Hotels and Resorts there. This is a very homey version of them with all of the quality of the best. The beach and pools are indeed awesome. We can not thank the management enough for their kindness an hospitality especially General Manager Antonio Machain. We have for many years gone once a year, last year with the newly remodeled rooms we up this to twice a year.
This resort is the perfect mixture of laid back and adventuresome. It is very secure and we like it a lot and keep it as our place to run away from the world for a while and regroup and renew. The spa makes that very easy as does the kindness and caring of the staff. The Grey Lines provide all the excellent adventures you can want so lay back or play hard it is all here in an nicely wrapped package. Laughter and soft music and waves are the setting add a cold drink and take a deep breath... It is all good.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 4 th floor, The Club Tower is excellent, all very nice with different strengths. Some lower floors have swim out pools.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robb89128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Robb89128,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking your time to describe your recent experience at our resort and high recommendations. It is rewarding to learn that you have visited this beautiful property Six times so far. As you noticed Mother Nature gift us with the private sandy beach and the soft sound of the waves. I am glad that you experienced our service, especially from Carlos,Amalia and Rodolfo, they are wonderful and demonstrate their unique and true spirit in doing what they love most, serving our guests.
We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt Brand and hope that in the near future you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a flawless and pampered stay.

With service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here at Hyatt in Puerto Vallarta and it was worth it! If you go to the bar you have to make sure that either Arturo, Bernardo, Juan Luis or Alberto make your drinks!! Great group of hard workers and always had a great attitude! Definitely an coming back for more drinks with them and enjoying the beautiful beach and pools they offer! The food is also delicious!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank perezjuanangel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear perezjuanangel99,

Thank you very much for your visit it is very grateful to know that you enjoyed your vacation. At Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, we like to offer unforgettable experiences trying to exceed the expectations of our guests with details such as the warm service from our associates, such as Arturo, Bernardo, Juan Luis and Alberto, our comfortable facilities and our wonderful beach. Know that we will be waiting for you to come back to this, your home in Puerto Vallarta, and be surprised once again by this little piece of paradise.
With service from the heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to have our wedding here. It was the best decision ever! Valentina was our wedding coordinator and she kept in contact with us via email every step of the way. She is such a sweetheart and always wears the biggest smile on her face. She even surprised us with extra flowers for our bridesmaids. The entire wedding staff crew - from the DJ, photographer, servers, etc were top notch! Thank you all!

As for the hotel, we stayed in the 2 story penthouse king suite with a plunge pool. We loved the room and having the two separate floors with extra half bathroom was nice too! The views are fantastic and we enjoyed that the hotel was nestled in this private cove. We also had the opportunity to use the spa, which was included in our wedding package (hair, makeup, nails, & couples massage). The spa is very relaxing and was one of the best parts of the trip. Amalia is my favorite spa lady - very genuine and did a great job helping me look amazing on my wedding day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Melissa C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our resort. It is rewarding to learn that you were very pleased by choosing Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta as your wedding destination site. So happy that you enjoyed the amazing service from our group of associates, especially Valentina, your wedding coordinator, all the wedding staff and Amalia from the Spa, I am proud of them, they go the extra mile every day to make a real difference in our guest’ experiences. Our people are the highlight of our success.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise to celebrate your 1st anniversary next year, another relaxing stay awaits!

With Service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We have been coming here since the hotel's days as a Dreams Resort property. We were thrilled to find wonderful upgrades and renovations after Hyatt obtained the property, and we were also pleased to see the wonerful ambience remain. This resort has an incredible location with a very private beach and the best of what the Puerto Vallarta area has to offer with ocean, jungle, and mountain views. The staff is incredible and welcoming. The restaurants are great, and the rooms are clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. We love staying in the older less expensive tower with a balcony room because of the unbeatable views. I almost don't want to leave another glowing review because I want to make sure I can get a reservation next time! Nevertheless, I'm sharing the news of this wonderful place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank Nanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Nanette M,

Thank you for taking your time to describe your recent experience at our resort and high recommendations. It is rewarding to learn that you have visited this beautiful property previously as Dreams and now Hyatt Ziva. Delighted to read that our beautiful beach is still your preferred one and that you liked the renovations, the food and the attentive service from our group of associates who provide service from the heart. They truly demonstrate their unique and true service with the heart spirit and I will be more than happy to convey to them your praise and recognition.
We hope you will visit us again to your “home away from home”. Your Hyatt Ziva friends await!

With Service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second visit to Hotel Ziva. The staff was as friendly and helpful as our last trip. We really enjoyed all of the restaurants and bars. The property is always clean. We always enjoy Hotel Ziva and already looking forward to a visit next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Deborah H,

Thank you for your second visit and your refreshing review! Delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay, enjoying all of our restaurants and bars!! Our goal is to offer our guests fantastic vacation experiences and we want to make Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta the preferred all-inclusive resort in our area.
Please come back soon to enjoy once again our slice of paradise.

With Service from the Heart,
Antonio Machain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews