We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Donna O
Calgary, Canada

This is the Holiday Inn Resort

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jan 2015
Make no mistake these are rooms not suites. We had a problem getting a coffee pot and there are no fridges in the rooms. You receive daily cleaning and they supply the cream and shampoo like any other hotel. These suites are very dated and out bathtub had rust around it. The couch looked like it was from the 60's. This resort is also all inclusive which we opted out of. It will cost about 70 pesos to get downtown. Internet did not work in the rooms and best was by the pool.
Date of stay: December 2014
Room Tip: The penthouse suites which are very expensive have no shade and high walls making it look like a...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 770
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free parking
Beachfront
R 2 448
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Beachfront
Pool
R 10 678
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    R 10 227
  • Algotels
8.2 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel
    R 7 213
  • Expedia.com
    R 9 249
0.3 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 522
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Official website
    R 1 332
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 487
  • Algotels
6.5 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 215
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Free parking
Pool
Bar, Palapa y Playa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 959
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
0
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
0
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here March 7-11, 2014. Our room was the Penthouse . It was very clean. Wonderful large patio. Fabulous view...in a word ...heaven!! The housekeepers were very nice and hardworking.
We had the breakfast plan. The staff was great and many choices for food, enough to try something different every day. The grounds and pools were very well kept and clean.
We were very pleased with location and the price . We will return next year!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSA1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you want to stay at the holiday Inn then just book that for cheaper rates. I booked the Bellamar Ocean Suites after seeing the "grand opening special" only to find out that the name is a front for more expensive rooms in the Holiday Inn. The rooms are older with minimal amenities. I had a deluxe suite with zero fridge, zero iron & board, and minimal wall decor. Not very nice if you would like to keep some food/drink cold. The maid service was excellent on the 18th floor. Wonderful woman who was always eager to clean my room. Front desk staff was a little disappointing as I was put in a lower grade room right from the start of my check in which delayed my first day hours from switching rooms and arguing with desk staff. Thanks to the male desk manager, he was able to clean up their mistake but it still cost me day 1. Timeshare people are pushy and it's gets annoying after day 3 but I get used to that with travels to mexico. I will say that the food was above average for hotel restaurant food. Cynthia is simply the best waitress at the hotel!!! She made our meals great and such a nice woman to be around. Thanks Cynthia!! Overall I will try a different hotel next time. I feel there is a lot better value for the price I paid.

Room tip: Thank god I was booked for the 18th floor. This hotel seems noisier than most and being high up helps eliminate some of the noise. Don't expect cold A/C. Was disappointed with A/C, room never got cooler than 76-78 degrees. Deluxe penthouse suite with no mini-fridge?? Make sure to request the fridge, even if listed in room amenities details.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while in Puerto Vallarta for the first time. The location is great, the perfect spot between the marina and the downtown/Malecon area. To get to the Marina or the Malecon it was 65 pesos and to get to the airport was 100 pesos. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and it costs 7.5 pesos to get to the Malecon. The buses come frequently and are very easy to navigate. The food in the buffet is nothing to write home about, I did not particularly care for it (and I have low standards when it comes to food) but the two restaurants that you have to make reservations for (Mariaches and Piaceres) are very good!! The rooms are nothing special, the beds are on the hard side!!, the air conditioner does a poor job of keeping the room cool, but they are clean, and the views are amazing. I was on the top floor and the terrace is gigantic, which was so nice because people would start claiming the poolside chairs right away in the morning and there are some reclining chairs on the terrace. The pool is nice and has a swim up bar. They have a limited selection of drinks that you can choose from as part of the all inclusive plan but you can pay for drinks not on this list. They do a good job with daily activities for guests, and every second night they have nightly entertainment, they had an international dance group one night and then traditional singers and dancers another night. The staff are great here, there was a mixup with my room the first night but they got it taken care of the next day, offering to refund the cost of the room. This hotel is actually part of the Holiday Inn resort and share all the facilities with them, so if you are looking for more information please read reviews of that hotel. I would consider staying at this hotel again.

Room tip: If you are not afraid of heights I would definitely say to get one of the penthouse suites, gorgeous views, large terrace!!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishiwasthere2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: habitaciones altas
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews