We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dataGirl2007
WINNIPEG, MANTIOBA

View was fabulous

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024
Rooms was fabulous 👌 view outstanding. But have to say Balcony was like sitting in a Bath Tub. So if u like sitting balcony not a good place for you. Food was Great. People were wonderful..Great idea having water machines available in the halls. Super smart!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Balcony size of Bath Tub!!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 943
R 6 423
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 6 423
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
R 6 397
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    R 6 397
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 12 050
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 470
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    R 3 969
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 131
  • Algotels
5.6 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 101
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
Bar, Palapa y Playa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 858
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Canto del Sol Puerto Vallarta
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (4 521)
Filter reviews
4 521 results
Traveller rating
2 223
1 347
534
227
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 223
1 347
534
227
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf tennis courts a la carte restaurants guest services spanish coffee time share buffet restaurant pool bar main buffet evening entertainment tacos main pool entertainment staff mexican night smaller resort week stay ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4 521 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Our trip was fantastic!! Entertainment throughout the days was very good. The staff working in all areas were absolutely wonderful! Food in the buffet was always changing and well maintained. Rooms were a little dated but clean with good beds. We were also happy with the hot water for a shower that has pressure!!! Grounds are very clean and once again the staff were great!!!
Another perk is no time share pressure!
Great place for kids!! Will come again!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

We had great week and the resort although older and some things could be renowned, the staff kept it amazingly clean and comfortable. We had wonderful service from Ester💞 for our meals and Alexa at the pool!! Always smiles and personable! ❤️❤️

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

We had a great stay! The service was fabulous at the restaurant and poolside. Esther was our favourite waitress in the restaurant and always did amazing at taking care of us everyday! Alexis was great by the pool always keeping our drinks full and recommending new things for us to try!
They were both so friendly and make our stay awesome.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank denton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Restaurant Mi Morenita is the best. Service is by far the best, Alejandro, Rolon and Ulises have made our trip worth every dollar spent. All of them are friendly, professional and kind. If you read this amigos, you all have made my family extremely happy with our time at Canto Del Sol

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keaton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Restaurant Mi Morenita, with Alejandro and the entire staff are the most fun place, the best food, and best experience in the resort !!! We had so many laughs, great tequila, amazing desserts in a beautiful place. We will definitely return here. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrandTour07588566420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews