We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
ArtWalk Puerto Vallarta

This is a fun walk able to do for art lovers when in Puerto Vallarta. There are beautiful pieces to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
cbstod
,
Longmont, Colorado
Support the Arts!

Wonderful way to see local art, support galleries, enjoy refreshments, and walk through the gallery... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2020
I1937MVjamesm
Read all 238 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Vallarta
from US$79,00
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$43,65
More Info
from US$89,00
More Info
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
139
84
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
84
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art walk great art serve wine local artists beautiful galleries stay open late self guided tour on display own pace basilio badillo zona romantica gallery artwork mediums galeria vallarta uno
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Wonderful way to see local art, support galleries, enjoy refreshments, and walk through the gallery district on Wednesday evening. Everyone is so friendly and it is a cultural experience everyone can enjoy at their leisure. We make this an annual must do and it is one of our favorite (and free!) things to do.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank I1937MVjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We enjoyed going into different art galleries at own pace. We got to walk down streets we hadn't seen yet and saw fantstic art! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Manon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We did this as a self-guided tour around PV's Old Town galleries, and it was great. Colectika was my favorite gallery, but they were all excellent.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Walking down the Malicon enjoying the hand painted hearts was a treat. The Mayan Arial reenactment is always nice to view too! Unfortunately we visited our favorite upscale store only to be told to leave after asking about the price on an onyx lamp. The shop owner thought we were rude and then threatened us with "I will call the police if you don't leave right now" The shop is on the corner in the malicon midway down. = VERY disappointing to be treated that way in Mexico!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Every Wednesday evening their is an area to walk in central Vallarta to view exquisite art work done by mexican artists. Paintings, sculptures and drawings are on display while wine is offered at sone galleries to the viewers.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank sueaO7927KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews