We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay near the top of the hill”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tasha4656
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay near the top of the hill”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is in a really neat location - we loved being a part of the community instead of in the resorts. Watching all of the local activity going on around us was one of the best parts of the trip. It was also nice to be able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go so easily. The unit itself is beautiful and well appointed. We never lacked for anything we needed and the staff from start to finish was wonderful. Yes, there are a LOT of stairs and when it's 95 degrees outside that's a big rough but thank goodness for the pool! It was so nice to not have to share that with anyone else and just have it right outside our door.

Only negative thing I would mention is that thanks to new construction not shown in the listing photos a good portion of the water view is now blocked. You can still see it but sadly its not the full view shown in the photos. Didn't bother us too much but feel these pictures should be updated to show current views. That said we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Alegre!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjolly123...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Condo!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best time. Casa Alegre is in a great Mexican neighborhood just blocks from the beach and center of Old Town. We loved it. We spent move of our time in the pool on the terrace. Yes, our own private pool.

Morning coffee and afternoon cocktails were either spent in the pool or sitting along the railing watching the street below. It was so nice being in a slightly more authentic neighborhood in Vallarta. It was just fun to watch how the local people live.

The space is beautiful. The maid was great and the whole booking process very easy. Sarah helped coordinate transportation and made sure we had all the details for our arrival. You can tell that these people have been doing this for along time. The process was flawless.

Great stay. We will be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robom50
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private Romantic luxury neighborhood condo”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice and another one of there properties before. Centrally located in the Romantica Zone. It has to large bedrooms, air conditioning, private pool, outside patio, laundry, and a full kitchen. His staff is very attentive and there is maid service. They will also do some food shopping before you arrive.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanie271...
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Totally delightful”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Casa Alegre - so beautifully appointed and well taken care of.
If we needed anything, Pedro was there within 15 minutes.
Also the binder with the literature about what to do, see and where to eat was extensive.
I recommend it highly!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.