We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffery H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Romantique with some friends last month. It was the perfect vacation. The property sites on the hill above Old Town Vallarta and the beach. The views are wonderful.

It's and easy walk down to town. It took us 7-12 minutes depending on which way we went and where we were going. Most of the time we walked back but grabber a cab a few times later at night.

The area is very peaceful so we spent long of time just hanging in the dipping pool taking in the view.

The staff was very attentive. The reservation and check in system were flawless. Very professional. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“maid service not reliable”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Was a very nice condo, but the rental agent was not able to meet us there so the handy man had to let us in, the daily cleaning service turned out to be only 3 out of 7 days. The maid just did not show up!! We actually left 2 days early because of the service which was provided, We did contact the rental agent but she did nothing about this

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy-Luc
Playa del carmen
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We were utterly mesmerized not only by the cleanliness and decoration of this luxurious condominium, but by its ideal location, right above the zona romantically and the beaches.
The driver and the manager were always available , attentive and very friendly.
If I were to go back, I would definitively stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy1952...
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“amazing views and apt.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in October 2011

This is an incredible apt. with even more incredible views of the Old Town from the pool!!!You won't want to leave!
It's a well equipped apt with very comfortable beds and bathrooms, enabling privacy between the bedrooms. Jeffrey's staff are very helpful, even with grocery shopping! You do need to enjoy walking up hills or use the cabs in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/views from the pool
Liked least: climbing back up the hill from downtown
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2013
Jeff,
Thanks for taking the time to post your kind words. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vallarta and in Casa Romantique. It my goal and that of all my staff to ensure that you have a relaxing vacation and that you feel that you are in your home-away-from-home while in Vallarta. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing