We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, lots of stairs!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandyfole...
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view, lots of stairs!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in Casa Celeste for a week in January. The suite itself is very nice and the only negative comment that I would make is that it you do have to walk up five flights of stairs to reach it. I usually had to stop half way to catch my breath. It is also located on a hill so usually we would walk into the old part of town and then take a cab back. The little pool is lovely and it is heated - we had to fight the pigeons every day though who would come and perch on the side and do their business on the concrete edge. If you don't mind the climb this is a lovely little spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the climb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisagge
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful but noisy”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very nicely decorated and comfortable Condo. Private Pool is awesome. Pretty good location within walking distance to beach, restaurants etc. although would not stay in Alta Vista again. Roosters start singing at 3:45am and don't stop until the sun goes down. Must be a couple dozen of them within shouting distance of this location. Ear plugs and turning on the Air Conditioner helps.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Too many roosters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick N
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular Cozy place for two”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I just finished a week in PV and stayed at Celeste for one night. The rest of our stay was at another condo we rented from Jeffery. We had plans that night to do the Rhythm of the Nights show, but after checking into Celeste the rest of the world was put on hold. We didn't want to leave this spectacular place, it's views and private pool which we stayed in for hours. The location is great and only a few blocks from one of the main roads Basilio Badillo. It's a bit a hill to get to the condo but that's expected in PV. The climb is worth it though. We'd definitely stay here again. Huge thanks to Jeffery and his team (Sarah, Ricardo, Enedina) for making our vacation a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing