We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply marvelous in every way!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Roof Top Deck
Middle Terrace with Ocean View
Upper Terrace
Roof Top
Palapa Bar
Pool Deck and Bar b q area
Front Entrance
Kitchen
Main Floor Sitting Area
Powder Room
Master Bathroom 1
Master Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 5
Bathroom 6
Upper Casita Bedroom
Upper Casita Bathroom
Personal Kitchen in Upper Casita
Outdoor Seating Upper Casita
Master Floor Sitting Area
Master Floor
Jacuzzi and Seating
Jacuzzi
Lower Corridor
Palapa Bar
Beach to Right of La Villita
Beach to Left of La Villita
Beach in front of La Villita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply marvelous in every way!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

23 of us enjoyed this wonderful Villa for 4 nights. The service received from the house manager, waiter, house help and cook was amazing! We were spoiled from morning to night. The food was delicious, especially the breakfast. The shopping was done daily and fresh food prepared. The house manager helped us to arrange our transportation to and from the Villa and did what was necessary to ensure our stay was a real success. I highly recommend this very beautiful Villa. It is more beautiful than the pictures on line! Each room is unique and special. There are so many places where one can meet with all your guests together of where you can sneak away for a private conversation with a friend. Just a gorgeous Villa that is highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the villa and scenery
Liked least: It can be expensive moving around a large group of people to and from the Villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vewing
Sierra Madre, California
1 review
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are taking a group to Puerta Vallarta, this is the place to stay! We took our family, kids and grandkids and found it to be beautiful, accommodating, and inviting. Sunsets every evening! Delicious food! A welcoming staff! A well decorated and finely kept property that is walking distance from the beach and a taxi ride into town. The children had a great time in the pool which is also a wonderful place to entertain. We highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathe S
1 review
“Perfect for a destination wedding”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My daughter and son-in-law were married at Casa La Villita in early May 2014 and I can’t imagine a more enchanting setting for a small, casual destination wedding. They had considered hotels in both Cancun and Puerto Vallarta (got the spreadsheet to prove it) but were taken with the romantic charm of the villa in the online photos — and the idea of privacy. The villa was booked for our party of 16 for five days, so we had the entire place to ourselves and the full attention of Karla’s staff, about whom we can’t say enough good things. Fili, Victor, Lupita and Claudia were warm, welcoming and attentive. On-the-spot when we needed something, inconspicuous otherwise. The food was fantastic. Service flawless. Housekeeping impeccable. The property is every bit as idyllic as the photo gallery suggests. The floor plan allows guests to gather on the expansive, tastefully furnished terraces with spectacular views of the Bay of Banderas, or enjoy those views in solitude. We had the wedding ceremony on the beach below the villa, cocktails on the rooftop terrace, wedding dinner on a lower, covered terrace. But you could configure an event in many different ways and end up as thrilled as we were. Wonderful stay!

Kathe S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Four-way tie: staff, villa architecture, food, views
Liked least: Doesn't apply.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Z
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...can't wait to return!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa La Villita exceeded all of our expectations...Karla and the staff were wonderful to deal with and made our whole group feel at home!
What started out as a family trip for 8 of us, quickly expanded into a holiday for 14 (including 4 young kids), and Casa La Villita handled our numbers easily, with room(s) to spare. We were all able to occupy a private area within the villa, so never felt like we were on top of one another.
The food was incredible, in fact so good that we never ate anywhere else. Brunch, snacks by the pool and fabulous dinners - couldn't have asked for more.
We truly can't wait for a chance to go back.
Muchas gracias Casa La Villita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How private each space felt
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful, intimate property with outstanding staff and hosts”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed with our young child and a group of friends, made of up other families, some of whom also had children. The property is beautiful, immaculate and with many intimate and private spaces. We enjoyed watching dolphins and the incredible views of the bay while sipping morning coffee, and then sipping wine on the rooftop patio while we watched the sun set every night. While we spent much of our time just enjoying the pool and great service, the location was only a 15 min walk from downtown and the Malecon, a walk that was short enough for us to take several times with our young child to head for gelato or other treats. The staff and service were so genuine and personal - they attended to every whim (drinks, snacks, and meals) and were really wonderful with all the children. The staff even voluntarily came in extra early the morning of our departure to cook us a special early breakfast with heaps of fresh fruit before we left to catch our early flight back.
Fresh squeezed orange juice and (non-alcoholic) pina coladas were a daily favourite of our son - the morning after we returned back from our vacation he asked us for a pina colada, and although we made a special trip to the local store to buy the ingredients to try to make one, he took one sip and informed us we "didn't make it right". I guess we will have to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property combined with the warm and friendly staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing