We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing...can't wait to return!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Roof Top Deck
Middle Terrace with Ocean View
Upper Terrace
Roof Top
Palapa Bar
Pool Deck and Bar b q area
Front Entrance
Kitchen
Main Floor Sitting Area
Powder Room
Master Bathroom 1
Master Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 5
Bathroom 6
Upper Casita Bedroom
Upper Casita Bathroom
Personal Kitchen in Upper Casita
Outdoor Seating Upper Casita
Master Floor Sitting Area
Master Floor
Jacuzzi and Seating
Jacuzzi
Lower Corridor
Palapa Bar
Beach to Right of La Villita
Beach to Left of La Villita
Beach in front of La Villita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel Z
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...can't wait to return!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa La Villita exceeded all of our expectations...Karla and the staff were wonderful to deal with and made our whole group feel at home!
What started out as a family trip for 8 of us, quickly expanded into a holiday for 14 (including 4 young kids), and Casa La Villita handled our numbers easily, with room(s) to spare. We were all able to occupy a private area within the villa, so never felt like we were on top of one another.
The food was incredible, in fact so good that we never ate anywhere else. Brunch, snacks by the pool and fabulous dinners - couldn't have asked for more.
We truly can't wait for a chance to go back.
Muchas gracias Casa La Villita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How private each space felt
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful, intimate property with outstanding staff and hosts”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed with our young child and a group of friends, made of up other families, some of whom also had children. The property is beautiful, immaculate and with many intimate and private spaces. We enjoyed watching dolphins and the incredible views of the bay while sipping morning coffee, and then sipping wine on the rooftop patio while we watched the sun set every night. While we spent much of our time just enjoying the pool and great service, the location was only a 15 min walk from downtown and the Malecon, a walk that was short enough for us to take several times with our young child to head for gelato or other treats. The staff and service were so genuine and personal - they attended to every whim (drinks, snacks, and meals) and were really wonderful with all the children. The staff even voluntarily came in extra early the morning of our departure to cook us a special early breakfast with heaps of fresh fruit before we left to catch our early flight back.
Fresh squeezed orange juice and (non-alcoholic) pina coladas were a daily favourite of our son - the morning after we returned back from our vacation he asked us for a pina colada, and although we made a special trip to the local store to buy the ingredients to try to make one, he took one sip and informed us we "didn't make it right". I guess we will have to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful property combined with the warm and friendly staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V S
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from a week at Casa La Villita and it was one of my favorite vacations ever! I relied a lot on online reviews in making my decision of where to book, and they steered me well. The villa is beautiful, it looks EXACTLY like the photos. I was traveling with a large group of friends and family and it was very easy for everyone to spread out to different decks/sitting areas etc, so we could be together when we wanted and get away for quiet time as well. The air conditioning and pool were key as it was so hot. The best things were a. the staff and b. the food. Everyone on the staff was great, so nice and so accommodating, always making sure we were comfortable and happy. They totally made the experience what it was. And the food! We ate most of our meals at the villa, and the food was delicious, better than the handful of restaurants we went to. Each day we decided what and when to eat our meals the following day, so it was very flexible.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janna y
Surrey, Canada
1 review
“Spectacular place and outstanding experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had the most spectacular vacation at Casa La Villita! My husband, baby and I met with a group of friends and this was hands down the best place to have our reunion. The staff greeted us with ice cold drinks and the incredible service continued for the whole duration of our stay. We enjoyed drinks and snacks served at the poolside and gourmet meals served in the open dining area, enjoying the fabulous ocean view. After dinner, we hit the top balcony to watch the sun set with our drink in hand. A perfect place for catching up with friends, but also perfect for kids. A playpen was set up in our room and there was an abundance of pool toys that we were welcome to use. Staff interacted with the kids playfully and were very accommodating to their needs.
Thanks so much, Karla, for the experience you offer at Casa La Villita. You have something very special there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: staff and traditional Mexican decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalgaryJa...
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A genuine delight to have had the personal attention at this lovely authentic boutique villa resort for our group !”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As the "seniors" of our group of family and friends ,we were pleasantly surprised at how well the Villa accommodated our various needs. We had plenty of relaxing , shaded areas to enjoy a cool drink while watching the dolphins play in the ocean below. Later we would watch the sunset from the rooftop patio and wish all the little ones goodnight.
Getting down to the beach was relatively easy, and it was very pleasant having the kids dig in the sand and search for seashells, then if you wish, you can walk 20 minutes into town along the waterfront. Some of the older ones went kayaking, but a lot of time was spent enjoying the pool and waterfall. There were some shallow areas for the wee little ones, but enough of a challenge for the swimmers too.
I can't say enough about the staff, who made us feel very welcome. From fetching drinks to the chef who created many delicious authentic Mexican dishes as we requested, they did their best
to make sure we had a good time.
This resort would be great for a group of friends who would like a true Mexican experience that cannot be found in the large resorts.
We have travelled quite a lot, but have never felt as at home away from home! We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: General friendliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing