We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing, So inviting, So Breathtaking!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cody G
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So relaxing, So inviting, So Breathtaking!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We knew that Villa Azul Celeste was going to be phenomenal even before we arrived. Chance Byrd our booking agent and Toni the villa concierge handled all the red tape prior to our visit with ease and a most welcoming demeanor. Chance handled the reservation and answered our hundreds of questions, Toni arranged our transportation, pre stocking of the villa with our favorite snacks and beverages, and wonderful in-villa massages for the whole fam. Upon arrival, Raul and Juan enthusiastically greeted us and made us feel at home while they lugged our many, many bags down to villa without any hesitation. Once you walk in to the Villa you are absolutely blown away by the view, the beautifully decorated villa, and the warm, inviting smiles of Maria(chef), Flor(housekeeper), Raul and Juan (housemen), and Toni (concierge). After a lovely tour and explanation of the Villa by Toni, Maria had prepared fresh guacamole and salsa, nachos for the kids, ice cold beers (our favorite brands that had been properly pre stocked), and sodas as we enjoyed the sound of the crashing waves and the unbelievable view. This Villa has been immaculately taken care of and thoughtfully decorated. Every room, every nook and cranny has wonderfully appointed artwork and furnishings. The Infiniti pool overlooking the ocean was the focal point and most important part of our time spent here, as we found it impossible to get out of and leave the view. The only thing that could pull us out was Maria's delectable cooking. It can not be stressed enough what a fantastic chef she is...seriously, we are all foodies and were not disappointed in the least. Huge shrimp, even bigger lobsters, the best flank steak, huevos rancheros and chilaquiles for breakfast, and my daughters fave..Maria's french toast. Oh, and how can i forget the excellent freshly made Margaritas..WOW!!
Flor kept the villa spotless at all times, always ensured the bathrooms were tidy and beds were perfect even after she had cleaned for the day and we messed things up :), she is a dream...even did our dirty laundry as we had been at a resort prior to getting to the villa and had dirty clothes...WOW!! We only had one issue and it was very quickly and efficiently solved by Raul and Sharon (the owner). We are from Texas, and Dallas Cowboy football is an extremely important part of our family's livelihood :), i noticed when taking a look at the tv system that the channel the Cowboys/Steelers game was going to be on was not available....big problemo. I sent an email (the wifi works flawlessly by the way) to the owner, the booking agent, and the concierge. After a quick email response from all 3, Sharon quickly called me and said Raul had a way to fix the problem, and that everyone was crossing their fingers we would be able to see the game. The next morning while sitting down to breakfast, in comes Raul and a gentlemen holding a roku/cable box that he said we could get any game in the world and he would have it installed in 5 minutes.....sure enough, thats what happened and the fam and I were elated to watch our Cowboys take out the Steelers while enjoying the beautiful villa, pool, and beach...What a Sunday...What Service!! Wow again!!! The comfort and relaxation that you will feel in this villa, because of the atmosphere, the staff, and the food, is indescribable. We are a well traveled family and have stayed at some of the best of the best spots around, and needless to say, Villa Azul Celeste is in the running, if not better than any where we have visited...Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, other great rentals, none have the appeal of this Villa and furthermore none have Maria, Flor, Raul, Juan, Toni, Chance, and Sharon. My family and I can not thank all of you enough for the relaxation and peace of mind we all returned to Austin with.
We will be back as soon as we can get there and are looking forward to dreaming about it.

**Dont forget to take many showers in the awesome outdoor shower while the huge iguana on the roof (and maybe a few boaters) watch you :)....my wife called it
"Liberating!" Haaah...fantastic**

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Wow just what we like. Very happy guests. I know we will be seeing you back at the villa very soon. Very kind words for our staff. They said you were the best guests ever.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zignate
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Villa Azul Celeste. The villa is beautifully decorated in a traditional Mexican motif. Sharon (the owner) was very helpful responding to questions about local attractions and restaurants. All three bedrooms are spacious with wonderful views of the ocean and/or infinity edge pool. The palatial master suite includes an enormous bathroom with a private open air shower overlooking the Pacific. There is access to a small private beach with snorkeling directly in front of the villa. The staff is AMAZING, so friendly and accommodating; Maria created the daily menus with our guidance and prepared delicious meals, Flora tidied up our bedrooms, and Juan and Raul assisted with meals and daily upkeep of the villa. The location is very private but only a short drive to town. The bedrooms are air-conditioned while the public areas are open air; fans are provided, but for those travelers sensitive to heat I would recommend avoiding the hotter months.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
So happy you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjkcjb
tierra verde florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2014

Actually stayed there 6-7 years ago....great villa, perfect views ...clean, staff was wonderful. I remember the dinners maria made for us each night it was like a five star resort . Town wasn't far away very friendly people. Very memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Location from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi A
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back:”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Fantastic villa - open, well appointed, gorgeous view, great location, and staff better than the finest resort.
No need to rent a car as it is easy to get a driver, book a cab, or catch the local bus.
Activities simple to arrange - we did atv's, horse riding, massage at the villa. Next time zip lining & fishing....counting down.
thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Very happy you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffandTr...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed at 3 or 4 other staffed villas. Azul Celeste was the smallest of those, because we only had 2 couples as opposed to 4 or 5 on other occasions. This was also our first trip with children (8 and 11). The staff at Azul Celeste was wonderful, especially Juan and Maria. The art and style of the house is amazing. We sent our kids on a giant art scavenger hunt and they loved it. The only (very minor) nits I would point out for anyone comparing staffed villas in PV. One, Azul Celeste does not have a great outdoor sitting area. All the seating by the pool is located towards the structure (in order to allow for the infinity pool). This isn't a big deal, but when the adults wanted to sit up and talk at night, we were all crammed back towards the rooms. There just isn't much room by the pool. Second, while the staff is wonderful, the level of service is less than at other villas. The concierge is not located on site, so in order to book outings, you will need to call her. Not a big deal either, just less convenient than other villas. Also, most afternoons, nobody is at the house, which was fine for us, but if you want a snack or drinks made, you will need to plan ahead. I would definitely recommend Azul Celeste for one or two couples, and it is certainly a billion times better than any resort.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your insights. So happy you enjoyed the villa. The villa is built Vallarta style open concept. The level above the pool has plenty of room and seating options and has even a better view of the ocean than the pool area.

Maria is always happy to pre prepare snacks and margaritas are easily available in the freezer.

Hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing