We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zignate
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of paradise in Puerto Vallarta”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Villa Azul Celeste. The villa is beautifully decorated in a traditional Mexican motif. Sharon (the owner) was very helpful responding to questions about local attractions and restaurants. All three bedrooms are spacious with wonderful views of the ocean and/or infinity edge pool. The palatial master suite includes an enormous bathroom with a private open air shower overlooking the Pacific. There is access to a small private beach with snorkeling directly in front of the villa. The staff is AMAZING, so friendly and accommodating; Maria created the daily menus with our guidance and prepared delicious meals, Flora tidied up our bedrooms, and Juan and Raul assisted with meals and daily upkeep of the villa. The location is very private but only a short drive to town. The bedrooms are air-conditioned while the public areas are open air; fans are provided, but for those travelers sensitive to heat I would recommend avoiding the hotter months.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
So happy you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjkcjb
tierra verde florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in May 2014

Actually stayed there 6-7 years ago....great villa, perfect views ...clean, staff was wonderful. I remember the dinners maria made for us each night it was like a five star resort . Town wasn't far away very friendly people. Very memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Location from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi A
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back:”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place. Fantastic villa - open, well appointed, gorgeous view, great location, and staff better than the finest resort.
No need to rent a car as it is easy to get a driver, book a cab, or catch the local bus.
Activities simple to arrange - we did atv's, horse riding, massage at the villa. Next time zip lining & fishing....counting down.
thanks so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Very happy you enjoyed yourself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffandTr...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed at 3 or 4 other staffed villas. Azul Celeste was the smallest of those, because we only had 2 couples as opposed to 4 or 5 on other occasions. This was also our first trip with children (8 and 11). The staff at Azul Celeste was wonderful, especially Juan and Maria. The art and style of the house is amazing. We sent our kids on a giant art scavenger hunt and they loved it. The only (very minor) nits I would point out for anyone comparing staffed villas in PV. One, Azul Celeste does not have a great outdoor sitting area. All the seating by the pool is located towards the structure (in order to allow for the infinity pool). This isn't a big deal, but when the adults wanted to sit up and talk at night, we were all crammed back towards the rooms. There just isn't much room by the pool. Second, while the staff is wonderful, the level of service is less than at other villas. The concierge is not located on site, so in order to book outings, you will need to call her. Not a big deal either, just less convenient than other villas. Also, most afternoons, nobody is at the house, which was fine for us, but if you want a snack or drinks made, you will need to plan ahead. I would definitely recommend Azul Celeste for one or two couples, and it is certainly a billion times better than any resort.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your insights. So happy you enjoyed the villa. The villa is built Vallarta style open concept. The level above the pool has plenty of room and seating options and has even a better view of the ocean than the pool area.

Maria is always happy to pre prepare snacks and margaritas are easily available in the freezer.

Hope to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColetteBr...
Rancho Mirage, California
1 review
“This Villa is a storybook experience!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in March 2015

March 26, 2015

Muchas Gracias! This was an outstanding experience!! Maria, Flora, Raul and Juan are like angels with the most beautiful smiles!! The hospitality, graciousness and kindness was above and beyond wonderful.
Maria’s cooking was unbelievably great!! The Villa’s appointments are beautiful. This holiday has been a little piece of heaven. We are very grateful! We can’t wait to come again! We would like to make this a yearly vacation!

Working with Chance Byrd, who handles reservations, was a pleasure. The owner, Sharon Tognietti, was delightful! She and her husband have wonderful taste!!

Colette and Al Bruno
Rancho Mirage, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff!
Liked least: The trip was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing