We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sfphotocr...
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
1 788 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 892 helpful votes
“A week of Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our son graduated from high school and got to pick his celebration trip - he chose Puerto Vallarta. So after a lot of research and exploring we picked the Villa Azul Celeste.
It's a large villa right on the water. It has three bedrooms, a private pool, a beach and lots of outdoor living space. It was perfect.
The villa comes with a maid, cook, two housemen and a night security guard. It shares the beach with three other villas, but you never hear or feel like you are in a group, it feels 100% private at all times.
The furnishings are typical Mexico with lots of tile, Mexican art and the feel of being in Mexico.
The staff was super. Friendly and always helpful. Maria cooked two meals per day, always breakfast and either lunch or dinner. We had so many great meals, but our favorite night was lobster night! Maria went to the market a got fresh lobster and shrimp and did them on the grill - it was better than any restaurant!
The pool was an infinity pool with a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean. The sunset here were magnificent.
I think my favorite feature was the outdoor shower on the roof that overlooked the ocean. It was a little piece of heaven.
I loved this vacation and Villa Azul and we hope to be back soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire15...
Portland Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here with family. Cannot say enough about how perfect it was. The views were amazing, the pool was always refreshing, and the staff was extremely friendly and would go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Located steps from beach, the home had snorkel gear, kayaks and fishing gear. Also had a lap top upstairs for our use, plus two tvs with sports and HBO. We found that the OXO store right down the street had an ATM. The food that Maria prepared was OUTSTANDING. Drawbacks that I can think of: Home is on three levels, could be a challenge for people with disabilities. Street is hard to walk on, a lot of traffic. Needed a taxi to go anywhere, but it was affordable though. Also, the weather was very humid this year. We have been there in May before and it wasn't as hot. So that also stirred up the ocean for snorkeling, etc. But that is the risk of going at the shoulder season. Do not think twice about renting this home. We want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA USA
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbaraP1...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This place is breathtaking beautiful. The photos don't do it justice. The furnishings and artwork are first class. The staff is totally deserving of all the accolades the other reviews provide. The cooked meals and housekeeping service were top notch. The pool and view were beautiful. I highly recommend this place. We've never been so pampered - allowed us to have lots of relaxed family time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maria's cooking, beautiful artwork, luxurious place
Liked least: tough to say - which the pool got more direct sunlight
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time with us. The staff thoroughly enjoyed your company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing