We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rodolfo E
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas

best experience for us and I recomend the Bar at the Top of the Hotel where the Pool are and great service by the staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2024
This Hotel been only a 3-4 years old is real nice whit good views toward the Downtown Vallarta also is in the Hotel Zone close to the Malecon , The Marina and to some big stores near , the rooms are ecological friendly and good running water . everyting in the Hotel is worth the stay
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: I recomend the Bar section and the Restaurant also , grest service in both areas
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this review
Responded 28 May 2024
Hello Rodolfoe787 💚.
We love to know that your stay with us was great, exceeding your expectations. We love to know that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities, location and our rooftop gave you a perfect stay, full of relaxation and pleasant moments thanks to the attention of our colleagues 😉.
See you at your Hotel Mio Riviera Nayarit, have a Unique&Different day. 😉
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 483
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 469
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 7 136
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 469
0.1 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 201
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 200
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 4 377
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 201
1.8 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
R 6 277
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 192
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 4 924
  • Booking.com
    R 6 217
3.2 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free parking
Beachfront
R 5 149
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 906
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
R 9 569
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 9 586
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 8 091
  • Hotels.com
    R 9 569
8.2 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 393
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    R 8 409
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 7 974
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 393
6.5 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar, Palapa y Playa
R 1 520
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 694
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 364
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Hotel Mio Vallarta
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
449
53
28
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
449
53
28
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beach access recommend hotel friendly hotel amazing shower la isla mall noise from the street techno music la leche amazing server daily breakfast breakfast staff chilaquiles drinks are great huge shower comfortable rooms roped off area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2024

This hotel is a scam. I booked with a partial sea view. Here in my photo is the view from my room 515, we cannot see any sea from this room, and the hotel never wanted to change my room or compensate me. Unacceptable commercial management this is uncorrect.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank B2237ITchrisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2024

Hi ChristianY, thank you for sharing your review 😉.
We appreciate you giving us your feedback, when we made the investigation of your situation we found that, on our part the room was provided according to your choice. We invite you to review your reservation, to clarify your doubts.
We hope you have an excellent day. ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

NO WORKING AIR CONDITIONING AND MANAGEMENT DOES NOT CARE. I stayed at this property and around midnight the AC shutdown in our room. They kept us up all night with service men trying to “figure it out”. They could have easily rectified the situation by moving us to a different room but chose not to until 3AM.

In the morning, we asked for the supervising manager and were told there’s no one here. We got the run around and were told to “send an email” to the manager, Cristina Murguia and she will respond within a day. We’ll I emailed her 3 times, and no response. I even asked Amanda at the front desk to verify she received the emails. She said yes. But still NO RESPONSE. This is disturbing for a company that is trying to expand into the residential market with Mío Residences, when they can’t get a one night stay right.

Shame on you, Cristina Murguia. You could have easily rectified the situation with a proper response.

MIO RESIDENCE buyers beware. This is a sign of SYSTEMIC MISMANAGEMENT . They clearly can not execute a one night stay. DO NOT INVEST YOUR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY.

Room tip: If you need air conditioning to sleep, avoid this place. You’ll get zero sleep. Management does not care. Shame on you Cristina Muiguira.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2024

Hi Jen Jen. 💚
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry for the situations you had during your visit. We will make the necessary changes to avoid these types of situations again.
We hope you have an excellent day. ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at the Mio. Very new hotel with more growth everyday. Staff was very hospitable.
Pool was delightful. Lobby not much happening there, restaurant & room service was convenient. No beach access, must walk thru neighboring lobbies to feel the beach

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TFF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Hi TFF43 💚
We appreciate you giving us your rating and feedback. We love to know that, we provided you with a great stay we always try to offer perfect experiences to all our visitors. We will continue to improve so that in your next stay you will enjoy your Mio hotel even more.
We hope to see you soon once again to offer you a Unique&Different mood stay in your #Hotelmio. We hope you continue to have a great day. 💚😉

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

The view from the rooftop pool is amazing and the fact that they are pet friendly is great. The downside is they over charge for everything here. I ordered a Margarita and I think it was the smallest ever for 140 pesos. To boot we had to cancel our breakfast for Saturday as our flight was leaving early but they wouldn’t credit back 380 pesos each which was outrageous considering the quality of the food. They gave us a credit for the money but would not refund back to our credit card. That was an argument to even get that. In addition they charge 500 pesos per night per pet of which we have 2 chihuahuas. The 3 nights came to 3000 pesos. We did not want cleaning for the short time we were here. Basically a gouge. Not exactly pet friendly but gouge friendly. Been here before but this maybe our last time. Sad to see Mexico become overly expensive since we’ve been coming here for years.

Room tip: Don’t go if you don’t want to be taken advantaged of.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Hello wweck.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion and comments with us, we love to know that your stay with us was pleasant but we regret the situations you had with our colleagues, we will investigate to prevent possible situations of this nature.
We value the comments that help us improve to provide you with a better service and experience.
We hope you have a great day. ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Hotel is ok, but be prepared, terrible techno music starts before lunch. And plays all day.
We were literally the only two people at the pool. Asked very politely, if they would turn it down a little. DJ and waitress just laughed and turned it up louder.

So annoying.
Here is a photo of the two twenty year old DJ’s. I am so glad you like Techno music. But I just wanted to relax by the pool. When I am the only guest at the pool and ask you to turn it down. Don’t be rude and turn it up louder.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Mio Vallarta, Director General at Hotel Mio Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Hi EdwardrS41UH. 💚
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your opinion and comments, we love to know that your stay with us was pleasant. We regret the situations you had with our colleagues, we will conduct the investigation to prevent possible situations of this nature.
We value the comments that help us improve to provide you with a better service and experience.
We hope you have a great day. ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews