We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not be more perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Great Room Cable TV / DVD, iPod Dock, DVD Library, Books, Games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Great Room
Cable TV / DVD, iPod Dock, DVD Library, Books, Games
Grand Room
Electric Range
Dining Table Seats 8
Furnished Balcony - Nov '13
Balcony Sunset View - Aug '13
Balcony View
Master Suite: King Bed, A/C, Ceiling Fan
Master Bath
Master Suite: Cable TV / DVD, Access to Mountain Balcony
View From Mountain Balcony
Jr. Suite: En-Suite Bath, A/C, Ceiling Fan, Mountain Balcony Access, Blackout Shades
3rd Bedroom: A/C, Ceiling Fan, Wall Closet
Floor Plan
Lobby Lounge
Lobby
Thatched palapas line the property just below the edge of the pool.
Wading Pool
North Facing Pool View
Main Pool
Waste away on one of many day beds which line the huge pool
South Facing Photo, Reflecting ponds pour into the huge pool
Reflecting Pools wrap around the front of the towers
East Facing Photo, Reflecting Pool, Sierra Madre Mountains
NorthWest Facing Photo
Parasailing
View from Downtown Hilltop
South of Downtown, Los Arcos is a popular snorkeling spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carla C
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could not be more perfect!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five (2 adults 3 kids; 14, 11 and 5) just returned from a week long vacation in PV. This condo was perfect for our vacation.
It is very big and comfortable, nice ample spaces, full of light, very clean, great views from the beach and river, nicely furnished with good taste, it has good beds and linens, soft bath towels and everything you would ever need.

We loved the excellent location. It is close to everything and it felt very safe with all the security of the development.
I particularly enjoyed the balcony to the beach and pool area, we loved having our breakfast there every morning and we loved sipping tequila in the afternoon watching the sunset.
We took advantage of having a kitchen and bought all the wonderful fruit PV has to offer, we had fruit salad the whole day to enjoy as well as avocados!! they taste amazing!! had great guacamole and chips with margaritas and tequila.

The condo is very cool, if you open the windows you get a cool breeze flowing through it which is very nice after a warm day in the sun.
My kids loved all the movie DVD's that were available and the fact that they could go up and down from the condo to the pool without having to wait for the elevator.... it has very easy access from the lobby and I was not nervous about having my young one on the balcony since it was the first floor.
The beach is also perfect. It is clean, very long to walk or run, good to go in, plus you have the jet ski, banana boat, horse ride, and parachute rentals right in front (they are very affordable).
We could always find a spot to seat on the pool and they kept it very clean. Every morning you cold see people cleaning the pool and the chairs. Also they cleaned and groomed the sand on the beach, so it was always very nice to walk there. The whole complex is kept immaculate and the people that work there (plenty of them) are always friendly and courteous.
The gym has good equipment and is never full.
We had a car and always found a spot to park right in front of the building reception.
We also enjoyed the restaurants in the front plaza. Thierry's steak house is wonderful (good for kids) as is Super Salads; they have great panninis and tortas here. We loved the fact that we had a Starbucks on a 10 minute walking distance from our condo. Also having an atm at this plaza was very convenient on our way out.
Every one including the property manager made us feel very welcomed and we truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. So much that we are even thinking of purchasing one. If you would like recommendations to restaurants or tours write and I will send.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable space
Liked least: no light during night in the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Other travelers are sure to appreciate your feedback & suggestions.

We’re glad your family enjoyed Peninsula Plaza with their many shops & restaurants. The best part is, they all make deliveries right to the condo doorstep – gotta love it! Super Salads is a family favorite! I’m a big fan of their smoothies and their meaty sandwiches are ridiculously good, too.

It’s great that your kids took advantage of the stairs vs. waiting for an elevator. Being on the first residential floor is super convenient & the quick bit of exercise makes me feel less guilty about eating an entire bowl of guacamole – all by myself…

And if you do decide to purchase a condo at Peninsula, be sure to pick one from Tower III – it’s closest to the beach & we’d get to have you as neighbors! Thanks again & happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2012
What a fun & adventurous family! Zip-lining one day & scuba diving the next – you really took advantage of some breathtaking activities that Puerto Vallarta offers.

The story about your granddaughter had us all laughing & smiling! She sounds adorable & we couldn’t agree with her more.

We’re honored that you chose to spend your Christmas holiday at our condo & it’s wonderful that you felt right at home during such a familial time. It was a pleasure accommodating your family & we thank you for sharing such a charming story!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wi
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2011
Wow, your enthusiasm makes me want to pack a bag & jump on the next flight to Puerto Vallarta! We’re so glad that we could accommodate your family for a well-deserved vacation – planning an entirely new trip on such short notice could not have been fun. But on the bright side you were able to discover an area of Mexico that you may not have otherwise considered visiting, and it sounds like you all really enjoyed your visit!

Since it also sounds like you enjoy eating out, you should come back during “Restaurant Week” which is typically held during the last 2 weeks of May. Some places offer discounts up to 50% off – “Mas ceviche, por favor!”

Thank you for sharing your pictures (we loved them!) & for taking a moment to write this lively review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2011
Yeah it’s crazy how short direct flights are from California (& I assume the majority of the southwestern United States). My toes are in the sand before I know it! I should really take advantage & go more often. We’re thrilled that your trip was unforgettable & look forward to your return. Thanks for providing all that information about our adopted city – Puerto Vallarta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
long beach
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2011
Thanks Jay! Happy you were pleased with the condo. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.