We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“favorite place”

Review of Casa Del Quetzal

POOL VISTA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Fountains in courtyard
MASTER VISTA
BATH, MASTER
BEDROOM AMARILLO
HALLWAY, LOWER
TERRACE, LOWER
KITCHEN
BEDROOM, LOWER VISTA
BATH
Fitness Room
Media room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ckaysmith
little rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“favorite place”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th visit to this beautiful villa. We came back this year to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We were married in Puerto Vallarta. It is truly one of the most relaxing, most beautiful vacations and we would love to go every year. The staff is AMAZING and the food is divine. Delicious margaritas and endless guacamole! They don't miss a thing. We were blessed with the most beautiful sunsets. Would live here if i could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussellPa...
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week at Casa Del Quetzal, the villa is absolutely stunning and full of beautiful artworks and mexican antiques in every corner. The staff were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs and the food was delicious. We live in Puerto Vallarta and looked at many villas before choosing Casa del Quetzal because of the traditional mexican architecture and styling. I can't recommend this villa highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: The mobile phone reception was hit and mis
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cshindler
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A few weeks have passed since spending a wonderful week at Casa del Quetzal. Everything was absolutely perfect! The house was beautiful, the views were breathtaking and we had plenty of space so not to feel cramped. The entire house had the feeling of being outside in the best possible way, with multiple breeze-ways and three 180-degree patios.

The home owners could not have been more accommodating; they coordinated our airport transportation, as well as ensured all of our favorite items were stocked prior to arrival. They even called to ensure we were enjoying our time!

Our staff included an unbelievable chef (Nellie), houseman (Claudio) & housekeeper (Concha). Nellie prepared authentic Mexican cuisine for us daily - tamales, posole, handmade tortillas, ceviche (with our catch of the day), fresh salsas of varying heat and flavors, the most delicious guacamole, chilaquiles, pancakes, cinnamon-sugar french toast, sopapillas and flan (which we ordered this twice, it was that good), to name just a few of the items we enjoyed.

Claudio served as a local ambassador for PV and the best bartender we could have asked for - he was knowledgeable, outgoing and there to provide us a memorable experience.

Concha was an absolute sweetheart - she tidied up after all 10 of us, ensured our laundry was done and replaced, daily, and did so without being seen - like magic!

All in all, the 10 of us had a wonderful vacation, plenty of relaxation and memories to last a lifetime. We are so looking forward to our next visit to Paradise!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$999
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing