We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolates in Vallarta”
Review of Xocodiva

Xocodiva
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Puerto Vallarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: World class artsy European chocolate, handmade fresh in Vallarta each week. Artisan belgian chocolate that melts in your mouth like whipped cream in a chai latte. Perfect gift for that special someone, especially for you! We also own Lix Ice cream parlor - which is why this amazing natural chocolate is the special ingredient in the ice cream, toppings, and covering the bananas. Decadent. Divine. Simply Sublime.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Spectacular place! Clean and well organized. The owners, Kathy and Todd are fabulous. I just love the dark chocolate, oh so good.

Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen A, Owner at Xocodiva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Gracias Steve!! We hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

The chocolate here is amazing and also beautiful. You can watch them make it too. The owners are lovely. They also have the ice cream place Lix which is unbelievably good

Thank delia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen A, Owner at Xocodiva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Gracias, thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we appreciate it very much! Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

As other reviewers had said, it’s hard to pick a favorite. Owned by a couple from the Chicago area, the shop where the chocolates are made has limited hours, but you can find them at a couple other locations during the week. Artisinal prices - it was a real treat to savor these on our last night in town.

Thank Jennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen A, Owner at Xocodiva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Gracias Jennie, glad you found us and love our handmade Belgian chocolate! Next year we hope to open our chocolate production kitchen at least one more day, it's tough with making the ice cream mixin's and bananas for Lix as well, but we think if we adjust our hours we can do that. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We recently returned from 2 weeks in Puerto Vallarta Mexico. We are well traveled. Throughout our world travels we always enjoy a taste of chocolate. Delectable Xocodiva chocolates have taken the prize as the chocolate I would travel the world to enjoy. While we were in PV we stopped at the Saturday market twice and the Xocodiva store. Worth the extra effort to seek out this amazing PV treasure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen A, Owner at Xocodiva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dianne, you made our day!!!! How wonderful to hear that we take the prize considering you travel the world :) Muchas gracias, look forward to seeing you soon! xo Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I put together baskets for my friends at home with the best tastes of Mexico and, of course, included Xocodiva Chocolates in the beautiful tiled boxes. My friends all loved the amazing flavors as much as my family does. It is, without doubt, the best chocolate that you can get in Vallarta.

Thank Edith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd a, Owner at Xocodiva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Gracias Edith!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xocodiva also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Xocodiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;