We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
geo1slv
Torrance, California

Ok stayed

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024via mobile
The hotel is a little negleted; the best thing was the pool, but the family room we (3 adults, two kids) stayed needs some work (the shower leaks, the bathroom sink has mold. Also, there is a major contruction infront of the hotel, they are changing pipes, so there is mud and smells like drain water. I recommend this hotel for a night or two the most. The location is not bad, it has good restaurants near by and the beach is 10 mins away (walking).
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 282
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 311
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 4 197
  • Marriott Hotels
    R 5 369
4.0 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free parking
Beachfront
R 2 659
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
    R 2 369
  • Official Hotel
    R 2 700
3.9 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Beachfront
Pool
R 1 137
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 226
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 092
  • StayForLong
    R 1 138
2.1 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 094
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 001
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 034
  • StayForLong
    R 1 450
3.7 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free parking
Pool
Bar, Palapa y Playa
R 1 494
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 702
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 441
  • StayForLong
    R 2 037
4.2 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Pool
Beachfront
R 8 076
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 8 100
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 5 988
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 031
0.8 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 333
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 354
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 6 446
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 292
7.6 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 531
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    R 7 553
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 6 646
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 531
5.9 km from Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
14
15
18
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
15
18
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019

No order at all. 25+ people in the pool screaming all night. Asking management to talk to them fell on empty ears. Accommodations bad. Housecleaning fine as usual in Mexico. I don’t see how several people gave them good marks. Overall, an awful experience.

Room tip: None really. They are all around the loudest place in PV. The pool
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worlddfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

We are Canadian who have been coming to Puerto Vallarta at least once every year for eleven years. We used to stay in large Puerto Vallarta Resorts. We prefer the Hacienda de Vallarta Los Glorias and have been staying here the last 4 years. Our most recent stay was 30 days and we are booked to return again for 30 days. We love it here. Francisco, Janet, Claudia and Daniella (as well as the numerous other employees) continue to make us feel welcome and special each year. Great location. An easy walk to town and just across the street from the beach. Many great places to eat within a block of the hotel as well as grocery stores and Caracol Shopping mall. The weekends can be busier (per one review and as one might expect of a hotel) but mostly a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Room tip: All rooms face in towards the courtyard and all recently updated.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

We loved the all of the facilities, pool and the breakfast. We stayed in an upstairs
updated room.

Francisco helped us by weighing our pre-flight checked luggage with a kitchen scale. We suggested the hotel get a bathroom scale for the purpose in the future.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orcabison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Service perfect ,personnel very nice and helpfull very clean i was here for 47 days
And am returning next years i all redeay made the reservation next year same days
And same date
In french je recommande cette hotel ores de tout

Room tip: Wifi they have new one and it is fast
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jean-marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

Cleanliness, service, and value, all good here. The only quirk about this place that mightn't fit your style is that the place is teeming with children who shriek and scream in and around the pool for up to 16 hours every day. Our room was on the upper level where it was apt to be quieter, but that didn't stop exuberant families from shouting outside our door at 10pm when we wanted to sleep. Finally, I must say that the aircon in our room was excellent. The WIFI, however, if really iffy and you must get outside of your room if you expect better.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews