We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/25
Official Site
US$107
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 21/05/02
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Hotels.comUS$92
Trip.comUS$107
PricelineUS$92
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 055)
Filter reviews
5 055 results
Traveller rating
3 071
1 140
447
233
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 071
1 140
447
233
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa group el patron activities team timeshare presentation pool concierge time share presentation quiet pool all inclusive package close to downtown all inclusive plan sales pitch water aerobics main pool the wait staff great vacation family vacation beach vendors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 5 055 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Had a very nice stay. The resort is very clean and they follow covid protocols. It is just a short cab ride to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Our concierges Martin and Mago were very helpful and took great care of us

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z8042OOjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Quintero, Director General at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.

Sincerely,

Luis Quintero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Before we leave I want to thank a few staff who worked to make our stay enjoyable. Fabio, a restaurant manager , was always ready to ensure our dining experience was just so. Bartender Luis, was fun, engaging and makes tasty drinks. Jesus, pool attendant was so helpful with the lounges and umbrellas.
The waiters at the pool were always available and accommodating- especially Daniel. I can’t think of a single staff member who wasn’t anxious to please. We will be back next year.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank sdk110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Quintero, Director General at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Luis Quintero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

COVID concerns led us to purchase the all inclusive meal package for our weeks at our timeshare at Villa del Palmar. We could not be happier. The restaurant selections are plentiful and each restaurant strives to ensure your food is customized to your liking. The Food and Beverage manager, Alberto, made it a point to personally greet us and offer his staffs’ support do anything needed to ensure a pleasant meal experience. As an example, when we did not see omelettes we liked on the menu, the waiters took our order and ensured our omelette were prepared as we like. In the evening, the maitre’d, Eduviges and his wait staff including Fabio, Agustin, Gil, Onofre and others whose names we missed, were attentive and warm making you feel as if you were dining in their homes. Of special note was one of our waiters at the pool, Ernesto Romero, who greeted us by name every day and ensured we stayed hydrated and fed. So, don’t hesitate to use the all inclusive packages or select any restaurant at Villa del Palmar. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank islandguest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Quintero, Director General at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Luis Quintero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We have been owners at Villa since 1996. Again, we felt like we had returned home! Thank you Aida, Tania, Fernando! Thank you to Monce (aerobics instructor) & her partner( Pied piper of kids crafts) Thank you to: Angeles, our housekeeper ! She was always reliable and kept our room very clean! The grounds at the Villa were impeccable! Water aerobics & pool volleyball were "toned down" due to COVID restrictions, but the activities did continue. All staff wore masks. The facilities were clean. There were "anti-bacterial" stations throughout the resort. It was very simple and convenient to schedule and recieve our COVID test before returning to the states. The test were only $30.00( US) each and the cost was credited back to our account upon checkout.

Room tip: Most rooms have a view of the ocean and/or pools. We were in 4254. It had a view of the upper pool and ocean.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roch0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Quintero, Director General at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear Roch,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests´ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Luis Quintero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Mi amigos at the Flamingo Villa Del Palmar activities desk Maria, Cynthia, Jose, Mario, and Valerie gave us their personal best! Fun times with volleyball, aquatic aerobics, card games, and bike riding. They were very entertaining. Ernesto always had the Kayaks and paddle boards ready for us.

The Tatewari Spa at the Villa Del Palmar Flamingos has the most enjoyable hot stone massages and facials. Blanca was very helpful booking our treatments.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Somewherebeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Quintero, Director General at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing words, for your time and dedication to write your experience, we strive to exceed your expectations and making sure that you feel better than home.

We will pass on your words of praise to those that were involved in helping to insure that all were happy with this vacation and let them know that their efforts are very appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you and yours in the future when you come home once again.

Sincerely,

Luis Quintero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews