We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cbstod
Longmont, Colorado

Amazing staff and facilities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Feb 2021
Tropicana is amazing! The front desk, restaurant, bar, grounds and housekeeping staff are all absolutely wonderful. You cannot beat the views from the rooms and the restaurant. Rooms are a bit dated but spotless!
Date of stay: September 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this review
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Hotel Tropicana ,we are greatfull to know that your stay with us was wonderfull, and hope too see you soon puerto vallarta will also reseve you with open arms...

Kind Regards,
Hopitality Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 370
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 315
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 6 329
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 334
3.5 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 117
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 238
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 5 991
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 077
4.7 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 533
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    R 7 512
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 569
  • Trip.com
    R 7 533
1.7 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 645
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    R 2 365
  • Official Hotel
    R 2 700
  • Vio.com
    R 2 366
0.4 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Beachfront
Pool
R 5 484
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 457
  • StayForLong
    R 4 520
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 457
7.3 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 119
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 212
  • Vio.com
    R 1 047
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 206
2.2 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free Wifi
Pool
R 5 521
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 5 001
  • Vio.com
    R 4 258
  • Official Hotel
    R 4 609
6.0 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
R 3 999
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 3 339
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 935
  • Trip.com
    R 3 766
5.7 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
R 1 078
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 878
  • Vio.com
    R 1 028
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 869
7.4 km from Hotel Tropicana Vallarta
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (1 132)
Filter reviews
1 132 results
Traveller rating
264
446
192
105
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
446
192
105
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room breakfast plan romantic zone ocean view styrofoam cooler on los muertos beach zona romantica rooms are basic an older hotel beach service beach chairs bit dated common areas beach vendors noemi pv umberto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1 132 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021

This type of excellent services can not be unknown or untold. All the staff at the hotel were so polite and helpful making my stay not only welcoming and safe but continually catering to my requests like a 5 star hotel. I loved the ongoing attention to detail and cleanliness of the rooms and property and the safe environment that was a priority in and near the Tropicana Hotel. Especially many thanks to Noemi and Manuel, whom never stopped helping out with my ongoing needs for things to do and see along the magnificent Malecon. Thanks so much, muchas gracias!! See you soon, Warm hugs and best wishes, Geoff

Room tip: The view of the beach and pools was excellent!! Thank you sooo much Neomi and Manuel
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geoffone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hotel Tropicana, thanks you for choosing us on your stay at puerto vallarta, we are pleased to know that you hade a wonderful stay, we hope seen you soon .

Kind Regards,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

The front desk service was terrible they kept trying to charge us extra unnecessarily. They were completely rude and unprofessional. They kept trying to argue and tried to kick us out. They would not let us talk to the manager after this horrible incident. Completely rude and unprofessional

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank JohnDonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hello ,
Mr. john Donar we do apologyze for the inconvenient you hade during your stay with us, we will work on this to give a better service.

Kind Regards,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Over charging for what you have.

Wifi not really and you dont have it in room.

Construction on the elevator that was making daily noise.

People take room to come to have sex so all day long we ear peoole screaming

No refrigerator in the room

Ice only at the restaurant so it is pretty far for only ice

Pool area is nice but water really cold for the weather

Many children that scream all day

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Flightwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hello
Mr, Flightwith

We are very sorry for all the inconvenient you had on your stay with us, we will take your comments to work on them.

Kind Regards,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Liked: Hotel Tropicana is in an excellent location in the Zona Romantica. Located right on the beach and a short walk to the center of town or the Malecon. And there in an Oxxo store to buy food or snacks less than a block away For anywhere that might be a little farther, Ubers are available and it is a short walk to the bus stops. Never a problem getting a lounge at the pool or on the beach, and the bar service was excellent.

Disliked · The hotel is a bit dated and could use some updating. While I was there, one of the two elevators was being renovated and the constant noise from the workers was a little annoying. Not having WiFi available in the rooms is just not acceptable these days. It also caused the lobby to always be packed with people trying to use it. Be sure to change money elsewhere because the exchange rate that the hotel offers borders on criminal. They also need to make the process of being able to charge food and drinks to your room a little less complicated.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Neftist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hello
Mr, Neftist

Hotel Tropicana thanks you for choosing us ..!! we are pleesed to know you have a wonderfull stay , wo do apologyz for all the issues you hade with us ..

Kind Regards,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Wife and I just returned from a four week stay which was wonderful. Our room with a balcony had a viewl over looking the spectacular beach. Room was very spacious and was kept spotless by Leticia. Front desk staff was always very helpful and friendly. Due to Covid-19 all hotel staff always wore facial coverings. Salvador the beach security was OUTSTANDING always very friendly and he did an outstanding job keeping non hotel guests alway from umbrellas and chairs. My only complaint had nothing to do with the hotel. Large groups of Mexican citizens would set up in front of the umbrellas on the beach and 95% not wearing facial coverings, they would blast their music without any regard of others and beer cans on the ground.
Hotel is only a few blocks away from old town where there were plenty of eating establishments. Also do not miss the Saturday market a paradise for wonderful fresh food.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropicana Vallarta Administradora Turistica, Director General at Hotel Tropicana Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hello
Mr.Barry T

Thank you soo much for chossing us,we are working for you safety as well for us, we do apologyze for the issues you hade in the beach area we ofen have that problem but we are working on that .

Kind Regards,
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews