We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening”

Manny's Bar & Grill
Ranked #472 of 1 154 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: Puerto Vallarta - Casual, comfortable, affordable Mexican style food and drinks in cool air-conditioning or on the covered patio with daily chalkboard specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Puerto Vallarta - Casual, comfortable, affordable Mexican style food and drinks in cool air-conditioning or on the covered patio with daily chalkboard specials.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was great and very reasonably priced. The happy hour prices were great. Manny was the perfect host. Our waiter provided great service. Don't miss this little gem. Manny you're doing a great job with this new restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Manny's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We truly appreciate when our customers take the time to write a review. Thank you very much for your support and kind comments. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Owner has strong US political views, if you don’t like the president you are brainless he says, his right to say but I’m not going to anyplace to be called names

2  Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Manny's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of Manny, the owner of Manny's Bar and Grill, please accept his sincerest apologies. You are absolutely correct in your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manny’s is in the process of getting fully opened, but they have a great chef. Manny’s is a great gathering place. Whether you want to watch a sporting event at the bar or enjoy a perfectly prepared meal, you will love Manny’s. Pet friendly, great AC! Wonderful staff.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Manny's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We now are fully open, fully licensed and have most of the opening "kinks" worked out. Come by again and enjoy our full bar, great food at reasonable prices and our amazing staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

20 peso beers and 2 large glasses of wine for 60p. Good food and service. Daily specials. Closed Tuesdays.

Thank kevinkR7460ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Manny's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about Manny's Bar and Grill. We are now fully licensed with a complete selection of adult beverages in our bar. Follow us on Facebook for our daily Chalkboard Specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manny is kind of a local legend. I have heard of his bloody Mary's for years met him first time a few years back. When I heard he had opened his first restaurant and in one of my favorite parts of town, I couldn't wait to try it. We ordered chicken Mole and coconut shrimp. Perfect. The chicken was exactly the way I love it. Maybe better than mine if I am honest. Oh the coconut shrimp has such great texture and flavor some of the best I've had. The restaurant is big clean and easy to maneuver. Such great prices. Great conversation with the gang on the patio.

Thank 129averyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Manny's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You're going to make Manny blush! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review and helping get the word out about Manny's Bar and Grill. We are now fully licensed and the bar is open! Follow us on Facebook for our daily Chalkboard Specials and updates on the Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manny's Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Manny's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing