We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenni G
Birmingham, Alabama

Great Location! I will definitely stay at this location again there were restaurants are you Pharmacy and great shopping

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Sept 2023via mobile
The hotel was located in a shopping mall! This was perfect for me, since I am a shopper. It is located on the main street going into downtown and there were plenty of taxis to pick you up to take you to the downtown area. The restaurant in the hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful since my Spanish is not the best. The room was spacious, and the view was spectacular!
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Make sure you exchange your currency to pesos and of course learn how to count itMake sure you...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rolando Mar, Owner at Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla, responded to this review
Responded 04 Sept 2023
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta. Our commitment to you is to serve you in a very special way.

We wait for you very soon in this your home in Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards
Hector Flores

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 8 884
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 7 493
  • Official Hotel
    R 6 923
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 860
0.3 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 846
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 6 842
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 5 141
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 821
2.8 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free parking
Beachfront
R 5 952
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 4 779
  • StayForLong
    R 4 776
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free parking
Pool
R 10 385
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 10 662
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 8 594
  • Hotels.com
    R 10 651
8.3 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 263
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 018
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
  • StayForLong
    R 1 244
3.0 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free Wifi
Pool
R 8 399
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    R 8 393
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 7 843
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 408
6.6 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar, Palapa y Playa
R 1 533
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 684
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 1 429
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Pool
Beachfront
  • Skyscanner.com
    R 2 599
  • StayForLong
    R 2 891
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
286
104
32
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
104
32
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool costs pesos pool area two double beds zona romantica gym taxis hairdryer balconies closet malecon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2023

We have been stolen several items in our bedroom.
I recommend you lock your lugages. Restaurant is very expensive and we were happy to opted out the meals. Beach have Crocodiles preventive panels. Good luck!

Room tip: Lock your lugages. Be careful there is a warning ajout crocrodiles at the beach.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mobile244045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rolando Mar, Owner at Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2023
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,


A nombre de la familia Fiesta Inn agradecemos sus visita y por sus comentarios.

Lamentamos que se haya ido con ese mal sabor de boca. Desafortunadamente nuestros huéspedes nos han compartido que en el aeropuerto es donde se les han extraído artículos de las maletas y no se percatan al momento, sino hasta llegar al hotel o durante su estancia, ya que hemos revisado las cámaras de seguridad y protocolos con nuestro equipo para garantizar la seguridad de nuestros huésped.

Que tenga excelente semana.

Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

I will start my review by saying that the staff mostly is friendly. Some very friendly and helpful, to extreme opposite end of barely acknowledging your presence. But that happens in a lot of hotels.
The beds weren’t horrible as most beds we have had in Mexico are very uncomfortable and my husband and I both said it was one of the more comfortable ones. But our choice was only a room with two double beds. Not so great when you have a husband and nephew who are both super tall (6’5, 6’2) so we had to get a cot.
They are always mopping the floors and are conscientious about cleanliness. So that is a plus. You are right in La Isla, so shopping and options for food and you’re right near busses and taxis etc. if you want the beach you go down the one side of La isla (opposite to the Venetian) and walk the path to the beach.
Now the negative.
So basically this hotel would work for someone staying for a short visit. But if you’re on holiday for a week or more it’s very frustrating.
There are no drawers for any of your clothes, yes there is a closet but a very small amount of hangers. A long 5ft desk but nothing under it , who needs a long desk but doesn’t need drawers on holiday??
If you want coffee in your room, you get one complimentary set and then if you want more you pay. The buffet is also very pricy 280 pesos per person.
Zero ventilation in the bathroom, mold buildup on the doors because of this. Damage on the closet doors from poor installation and never being fixed. Shower door doesn’t close so there is a 2” gap letting water into the toilet area.
You cannot open the window, no balconies.
The pool is very shallow and falling apart. All the tiles are falling off and they have replaced with blue tiles when the rest of the pool is black tiles. Very odd. Also a very shallow pool (3ft) due to it being on a roof top. This i was not entirely surprised by as it is Mexico and most pools I have found aren’t that deep.
Another odd thing was every single day I would clear the flashing on our phone indicating we had a message. Even tho there were no messages, it would start flashing again in the middle of the night. We let it go on for a few nights and then unplugged the phone as the flashing light was super annoying.
And then a very bad point of contention was that on multiple occasions at the pool we noticed that “local” Spanish families staying at the hotel would have a waiter come right to them at the pool and would ask them their order, bypassing us. I wasn’t sure it was a distinct snub until we were at the pool area with 3 Spanish families, ourselves, (Canadian) and one other lady (likely Canadian or American) the waiter came around and went to the first Spanish family, bypassed us, went to the second one, bypassed the other lady, and went to the third and then left. Also I noticed the nachos the one family ordered (only one on the menu) we also ordered. Ours came very cold and dumped on with piles of orange melted cheese, very unappealing. Theirs was loaded with tomatoes, green onions, beef etc. looked wonderful. Same item on menu. So why was ours so bad?
Pool area lounge beds will cost you $900 pesos to rent, if you want a hot tub, it also costs $350 pesos per hour. The pool bathroom for the ladies, the walls are tipping over. You can really only use one stall without having to push over the wall so you can shut the door to lock it.
So all that being said, if you’re staying for a night or two go for it, it’s in a really good location for shopping and busses and taxis, but if you’re staying more than that prepare for some disappointments.

Room tip: Bring beach towels, buy a beach umbrella, if you’re going to the beach. Don’t linger before getting into the elevator, doors will shut on u!
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LVinVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rolando Mar, Owner at Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2023
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por permitirnos ser tus anfitriones durante tu estadía en Puerto Vallarta.

Agradecemos su feedback, que nos ayudará a mejorar día a día para nuestros huéspedes.

Seguimos a sus ordenes.

Saludos,
Hector Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

Very good value, nice location, good hotel. Pool and bar also. Gym available with easy check in. Very friendly staff and plenty of shops and restraints close by. Uber accessible in the area too which is great. 10 mins from the Malecon. Water , iron, hairdryer all in the rooms. Very clean and also very quiet. Good size rooms and also have a safe if you want.

Room tip: Use Uber as they are much cheaper than standard taxi. Street venders tend to charge double to tourists so dont be afraid to haggle a bit.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ciaranhalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The hotel is in a good place, because you have around stores and cinema, Fiesta Inn is a good hotels chain, since you arrived people is very frendly and helpful. The room was clean, good temperature, and you will have a geat view on all beach Puerto Vallarta

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio_romero_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rolando Mar, Owner at Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022
Google Translation

Buen día,

A nombre de la familia Fiesta Inn, agradecemos su visita y preferencia.

Es un honor recibir sus comentarios y nos motivan a seguir trabajando en el día a día para Ustedes.

El mejor de los éxitos.

Respetuosamente,
Hector Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Pleasant helpful staff. Not far from most things. Not on the beach but oh well. Restaurant was ok. There are other restaurants very close by. Staff generally spoke English. I think their market is more Mexican than foreigners so I felt a little less taken advantage of.
We will stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SebastionSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rolando Mar, Owner at Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the taken to answer our satisfaction survey.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Hector Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews