We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cristmas Holiday Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
The view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view
Vida Del Mar to the South Vida Del Mar to the North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The view
Vida Del Mar to the South
Vida Del Mar to the North
Kitchen is located on the deck.
Living area, doors to back bedroom
Living area, showing Queen size Murphy bed
Bathroom 1
Living area with new furniture, 2014
2nd bedroom/bath area with storage
Bathroom 1
View from the kitchen table
Master bedroom/ Open air
Main office, check in
Guard Gate
Ocean Front Pool
View from the pool
Breathtaking!
Pool 3
Ocean View Pool
Upper Pool
Grounds at Vida Del Mar
Upper pool and Grounds of Vida Del Mar
Master Bedroom/King Size bed
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom/Queen size Bed
Bathroom off 2nd Bedroom
Shower #2
Stack Washer/Dryer
2nd bedroom
View of the grounds
Backside of the condo complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manzanillo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoseanLug...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Cristmas Holiday Vacation”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in this apartment for the 2014 Xmas Holiday. We had a great time. The apartment is well maintained, and equipped. The view is gorgeous, and the overall development is very well maintained. It is on a remote location, about 10/15 mins from the Manzanillo main area, but it was what i was looking for. The beach is not the best for the family, but you can easily snorkel and bath. No complaints.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay over the Holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S
Altoona, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There is nothing more beautiful and memorable!”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have gone to Manzanillo with our family for the last 6 years now. The condo is not only spectacular, but the views... you can't get these anywhere else. We have been to many places in Mexico, and this by far, is our favorite. The beach below the condo is not swim ready, but the beach that is, is right down the road. There's a great restaurant on the grounds (my kids highly recommend the chocolate milk) and several that are within driving distance. There is also a small convenient store before you turn in to the complex which has most anything you may need. A Walmart is also close enough to get everything you may need! The staff are great and the other owners/renters are just as wonderful. With 3 pools there's always something for the kids! I would HIGHLY recommend this to any couple or family looking for a great and memorable vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
2 reviews
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This is a wonderful ocean front condo with a fantastic view in peaceful surroundings. We have stayed at several condos at Vida Del Mar and this has some of the best views. Updated, very clean and we enjoyed having the screen enclosure on the balcony at night. The staff was extremely helpful getting us taxis or giving us directions to the great restaurants and activities in the area. Definitely will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and very clean
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like it is a great condo.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balto88
Tiffin, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This condo is wonderful! From the master bedroom we could hear the ocean at night and in the morning. We ate breakfast every morning on the porch overlooking the ocean. It was very clean and had everything we needed. If we go to Manzanillo again, we will definitely stay here'

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyK00
1 review
“Amazing vacation spot!”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Pictures don't do this vacation spot justice. Fantastic view, amazing location, and everyone is so friendly. I can't wait to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing