We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Hotels.com
HolidayInn.com
US$85
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$71
PricelineUS$71
Lol.travelUS$85
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
156
94
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
94
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool santa cruz min walk comfortable beds all inclusive package marina view room la crucecita washer and dryer tv channels central location welcome drink taxis are cheap checking in coffee maker lounge chairs safe area rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020

The rooms are large and very clean. The bed and linen are comfy. Big white fluffy towels. Coffee maker in the room for me is a big plus. I kept a glass mug and coffee cream in my ice bucket. Works for me. Air conditioner worked great because it's Hot there. I go all inclusive, breakfasts are very good. The menu didn't have a lot of variety. I would like to see more Mexican food on it. I ate a lot of fish , which is fine with me. Don't expect steak. Because there isn't any. Salads were great lovely cakes , good ice cream . If you a looking for fine dinning forget it. This is not for you. But I will return there again next winter. It safe , clean , great location. That's what I want. And I did not have or ever have any problems with their service. They were always very kind and friendly. Sometimes a little slow but who cares we are on vacation in Mexico.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHuatulco, Director General at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Angela P

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests.
We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We just returned from two weeks at the Holiday Inn Huatulco where we purchased accommodation and breakfast only; and enjoyed dinners at multiple Huatulco restaurants -- very happy with our decision.
Pros: friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfasts; washer and dryer for guest use; good access to restaurants and beaches and bus service; safe area day and night; rooms have tile floors; air conditioning works well; rooms don't have a musty or moldy smell (unlike some hotels next to the ocean); hotel has an elevator and accessible rooms for folks with mobility issues.
Cons: small pool with only 12 lawn beds; TV channels have no Canadian and little English content; small selection of foods on dinner buffet; no fridges in guest rooms; service in restaurant is inconsistent (lack of training); entertainment provided on Sunday only.
This is not a resort hotel with programs and activities for children or adults so if you want the resort experience book elsewhere. Most guests we met were Canadians in the 40+ age group. Overall we were happy with the hotel and staff; however we're really glad we didn't book the all inclusive meal package. We ate only one dinner at the hotel (a la carte menu) and 2 of the 3 at our table were happy with the food. When booking we requested a room in a quiet location but were given a room facing the main thoroughfare, a noisy street. If you are a light sleeper I recommend booking a room that doesn't face the street.

Room tip: Rooms on the sides of the building, facing the pool or ocean are quieter and more conducive to sleeping.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fishing5652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear fishing5652

Thank you so much for your recent stay, and thank you review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

we are a birder group and impossible to have breakfast before 7 am, except if we paid extra. We just asking for bread, fruts something we can pick up.
The personnal laundry doesn't work and need to paid extra if we need laundry. No place to refeel water except at the bar and in the gym in the all Hotel. And water in Huatulco is crucial.
The flush system in the bathroom have just one option, no t saving water at all, and they put there are concern by water saving.. A joke. A politically clean message, but not a true intention. Anyway if you comes for beach why not, not for responsible turism.

Room tip: not rent a room with view on the road.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManuelGrosselet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear ManuelGrosselet:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay.

We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes for every area.
We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests.

We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. So we can show you our true level of service and provide you a better experience.

Sincerely
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

If you just want a hotel this is clean, modern and in a good location, a quick walk to the beach you will be fine.
It should not, however be trying to compete as an all inclusive, it is nowhere near what you come to expect at a Mexican all inclusive and anyone who has been to others will be VERY disappointed here.
POOL: Tiny. 13 lounge chairs in an 83 room hotel.
SERVICE: Sporadic at best, terrible at worst. Standouts were Juan (who intervened one night after I had waited more than an hour for a piece of chicken to be prepared) and Carlos at the bar. Most of the time I felt invisible!
ROOM: Clean, comfy bed, coffee maker (yet no bar fridge for cream) a few English tv channels, tiny balcony-can't even put a chair out on the street side balconies. A marina view room is 500 pesos per night more, balcony has enough room to fit a chair sideways-NOT WORTH IT.
Food: Sad. There is an omelet station but the buffet is tiny, very limited selection. There is a sign behind the omelet station (in Spanish) listing a few things and "mas" figuring out whats behind that kitchen door is the great mystery! Ask for random things and you may get lucky- there is bacon, there is hash browns and who knows what else but you will not see it, nor is it listed anywhere so how are you to know? Also no coffee anywhere before 7.
DRINKS: Decent enough selection but you need to pay for most of it, very limited selection available for all inclusive. Bar closes at 11.
ENTERTAINMENT: None.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Lori G
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.
We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes for every area.
We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests.
We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. So we can show you our true level of service and provide you a better experience.


Sincerely,
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

This hotel should not be advertised as an All Inclusive. It is far from that. The service was terrible. The food almost nonexistent. We did not enjoy our 12 day stay. We love Huatulco and will forever travel there. But this Hotel will never get our business again.

If you chose this hotel for the location. Please save yourself some money and aggravation and just pay for your room. Paying for the “extras” is a waste

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adventure591501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi there, Adventure591501!

I appreciate you for staying at Holiday Inn Huatulco and for giving us your thoughts about your recent visit.

I feel your dismay about the service and the food that we served. IHG maintains an excellent level of service that is a standard for all of our hotels worldwide. I'm so sorry that we missed this time. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements.

Your feedback will help us towards bettering our services and we hope to host you again soon.

All the best,

Peter J.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews