We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
HolidayInn.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$64
View deal
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
getaroom.comUS$68
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
158
94
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
94
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool santa cruz min walk comfortable beds all inclusive package marina view room la crucecita washer and dryer tv channels central location welcome drink taxis are cheap checking in coffee maker lounge chairs safe area rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We were there for one week on an all-inclusive. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The one downside for an all-inclusive is that there is only one restaurant and the menu is very limited and the food is nothing to write home about. The Huatulco area is beautiful, we went on a Sun and Fun Cruise with West Jet Vacations that took us by the Huatulco bays and had 3 opportunities to snorkel with some very nice fish. Beautiful day! Average temperature for the week was about 35 degrees.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaleE378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hello DaleE378,

I hope this message finds you in good health. I want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear from one of our valuable guests. Here we focus on bringing all guests a feeling of unlimited pleasure. I am sorry to read that wasn't the case. The restaurant service should provide more options for our guest to better their experience. I am glad the even with this issue you found our staff very helpful and our standards of cleanliness excellent.

I have forward your comments to our management and they are reviewing all your comments and taking action to avoid this problem happening again. I hope for your visit soon so we can serve you again.

Cordially

Oscar C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Service is good, they really try hard.
Breakfast is very complete.
Problem is that the pool are is very small, it can be a challenge to find where to sit.
Rooms are fine to fit 2 people, for 3 it can be a challenge.
Location is amazing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Ruben R:
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

This is a very centrally located hotel in Santa Cruz. Only a 15 min walk to La Crucecita. Only a few short blocks to the beach. The pool is a bit small with not enough lounge chairs.
Food is good with many choices offered. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Nonnam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHuatulco, General Manager at Holiday Inn Huatulco, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Nonnam2:
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Came for 7 days on a Sunwing dot ca all inclusive package. Terrific value. Central location walking distance to local beach (lovely sand, good swimming, no risky undercurrents). Balcony room overlooking the marina. A/C excellent, ceiling fan, perfect. Local bus to La Crucecita at the front door. 7 pesos ie one US $ for 2 passengers. Taxi to the Archeological site at Calopita 35 pesos.

Room tip: Balcony room overlooking marina preferred
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kswmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHuatulco, Director General at Holiday Inn Huatulco, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely, PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

After five weeks of staying in various hotels/inns for four weeks we found this gem. Very comfortable modern clean and quiet. Beds were soft, great linen and wife enjoyed the ample pillow selection. Pool area is a little small, but not a big deal. Location is good, easy walk to Santa Cruz bay/beach. Free, secured underground parking is a bonus.
Also I was a bit worried to be street facing but not a problem, insulation and glass was high qaulity as noise was minimal in our room, with black out blinds as well.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank S1541BZstevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHuatulco, Director General at Holiday Inn Huatulco, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely, PC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews