We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Value

We were part of a group of 50 people staying at the Dreams resort in Huatulco. Most of the group... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2018
Scott P
Awesome Experience

My family including me, my wife, and three young daughters were on vacation in Huatulco for the... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2017
JonUM1
,
Michigan
Read all 39 reviews
  
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
36
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles captain bays boat beach
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Captain Jorge of the Froggy is a knowledgeable, accommodating captain. His keen eye for marine life made our trip to San Augustine bay, for snorkelling, all the more exciting with sightings of whales, turtles, rays, dolphins and sardine feeding frenzies, all the while casting lines for Benito from the stern. Great fun! Great scenery. Thank you Jorge and his harbor Crew.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank deetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

A great day visiting the bays of Hualtulco. The adventure began Wednesday evening when we contracted with Captain Cortes for the next day. We advanced $500Mx for gas and agreed to meet the next morning at 10:00am on the dock.

We were greeted outside on the way to the dock entrance. Captain Cortes (Silverio) escorted us through the gate and onto his lancha. Jorge was also with him whom we met the evening before. Beer, water and sodas were ready in the cooler. Off we went on our private tour of the bays. There were four of us (2 couples).

Silverio was very helpful in describing features on the shoreline and answering all of our questions. Whenever we became interested in a view he would slow down to describe the view and allow us to take pictures at our pace.

We snorkeled at 4 different sites and Jorge swam with us to point out interesting things below. He even brought us a pufferfish for us to see and touch. The fish was allowed to return to the bottom unharmed.

We were never rushed which was nice. We were 7 hours on our tour that also included a shore stop for lunch.

I am recommending Froggy Fishing and Tours. We will definitely book with him in the near future (we live in Oaxaca city nearby).

Captain Silverio Cortes. Cell 958 100 40 42 or froggy_cortes@hotmail.com

Date of experience: November 2015
3  Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This is my fifth time booking a private boat to cruise the Bays of Huatulco, and i will only use Froggy in the future. Great boat, clean and newer, beverages ready and in the cooler, on time, flexible in what bays we visited when, fun music while cruising around, and a good guide, informative and not intrusive. We speak Spanish, which helps. They came snorkeling with us and it made it an even better experience. I have nothing bad to say about our day, it was fantastic!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

My husband and I went fishing with Froggy and had a great time. Clean boat, punctual, had drinks and food and helped with the fish! Nice people. Highly recommend them. Highlight of our trip...going back again.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We wanted to do some snorkeling and fishing and they were more than happy to accommodate us. Very safety conscious. And are reasonably priced. We had a great time with them.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank lgblkbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews