We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$49
Hotels.comUS$49
Booking.comUS$49
PricelineUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
Orbitz.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
82
16
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
16
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

First i have to say i love this location its close to town and close to a few beaches.The restaurant is good place for breakfast had different items and all good.The whole service team are so welcoming from waiters to maintenance and are so hard working.the restaurant has entertainment some nights which is nice i think it was thursday night they have a fellow that is such a talent.The room we had was on the small size.It had two beds an probably should have had only one but did have a nice little balcony overlooking the pool.The room had a wonderful shower and a room safe but we could not get a refrigerator which was important when your there for a week,there is a large grocery store where we bought a cooler.The grocery was also nice for all kinds of snacks and beverages.I would like to thank all the workers for making this part of our trip a wonderful experience

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 0101rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdCsLE, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Thank You for letting us know about your experience, we are glad we where part of a nice holiday for you. See you next time. Our best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Following a four day stay, after checkout, we were loading our bags into a cab. An Eden Costa employee came to us and said we had not paid for our stay and that we needed to make payment. We showed him our documentation from the travel booking website (we luckily had a printed copy) indicating we had paid in full at time of booking (we booked/paid May 2018 and our stay was January 2019). He said we had to go into the office. We did so and showed them our proof of payment. They said they had not received payment from that company and that we had to pay for our stay - to which we responded the situation sounded like their problem with that company, not us. We pointed out that the documentation said paid in full (right down to a graphic that is meant to look like it was ink-stamped “paid”). We refused to pay - for a second time - and they insisted we must. At that point we left, leaving the printed documentation with them so they could investigate more thoroughly - with about four people looking at us like we were thieves! (We have credit card records showing we indeed made payment to booking.com in May 2018.) Basically we should have gone by our initial instincts after booking this accommodation. When we booked it, we paid in full, and received a confirmation number. A few weeks after this, we were contacted by the hotel via email. Apparently the room we booked had two beds in it, and they had someone else who wanted that room and we would be placed in a room with one bed. If this did not work for us we could pay more for a different room, or they could suggest other hotels. We really should have cancelled at that point - hindsight is 20/20!
We would not recommend this hotel based on the booking experience and the very negative departure experience.

Room tip: Do not pay in advance! You may be accused of ‘dine and dash’ altho you paid!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Cruisin_n_r_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdCsLE, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Eden Costa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Hello Sir, fortunately we have change managing over the Hotel, so please let us know if you want to come back. Hope we can surprise you with a quality upgrade and a special treat for you. Our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018

We were able to make coffee and boiled eggs to start our day. A bonus for us, a slow start. The hotel is in a quiet location and very easy to catch a cab to local beaches. Or you can walk to Santa Cruz area and Central square. The pool was murky the whole time we were there. But we were all about the beaches so gave the pool a miss. The staff were excellent. The price was a little high considering the pool issue. Not having a safe is a big problem for most travellers.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem in paradise. Eden is ran by a couple that is just incredible and they make sure you have the best possible time in huatulco. After you check in you will always be greeted by someone by your first name which is just so homy. The rooms are super cozy and have a personal touch most other hotels lack. This place is definitely worth checking out if you plan on staying in a central location in huatulco. The people are just super friendly and their adjacent restaurant has the most incredible food around. You have to try the leek creme fish and their raspberry creme brûlée.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 966sebastianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Just what I was looking for, nice, clean, well designed hotel, still feels Mexican, but owned by a Swiss gentleman, Terry, and his lovely wife Tina from Laos. They are about to celebrate 30 years in Mexico, wow!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews