We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$49
Hotels.comUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
PricelineUS$49
FindHotelUS$49
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
11
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

This is a horrible hotel, sometimes there’s is no water, we had to changed twice the room because the air didn’t work, the restaurants aren’t that awesome, not worth it staying here, since you pay taxi every time you go out, rather stay in downtown, well, live and learn I do recommend castillo huatulco hotel for 300mxn more is thousands times better than this and it’s near downtown, we just wanted to have a kind of compensation for having to change rooms two times, we just asked to check out later for free, that would be ok for making us changing rooms, but they said NO! that we have to pay for checking late, I told them it was the least they could do for us being there so uncomfortable, even had to wake up at 3 am and I had to go to the front desk to ask for help due to the bad air conditioner, and the restaurants around are noisy

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mhasnaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Pretty good hotel, very basic and for the price it is amazing. Good concrete based rooms, even the bed base is made out of concrete. Daily cleaning provided as well as tour arrangements at the lobby. The pool is sort of in the middle of the lobby so did not feel like it was private enough to swim in there. There is a restaurant attached to it with good prices and food. Recommend it!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Jenniffer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This is a really nice place to stay.It's located in walking distance to Tangolunda beach and there are lots of nice restaurants around.

The rooms are very cozy and clean and we loved to chill at the two different swimming pool areas.

The staff is amazingly friendly and takes good care of your stuff. We can hichgly recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travell715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The rooms are very basic but are clean and well kept. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The only down side is the WiFi on the second floor seems very sparatic, but it worked very well in the restaurant. The on site restaurant is very good and there are other good restaurants close by.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robpeeler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A small hotel, clean, very friendly service, good breakfasts, cute little pool, surrounded by smiley faces and helpful hands.

We like it like this. We don't like big hotels where you are just a number. Here at Hotel Plaza you are a friend. The owners care about your comfort.
We like to have a good night sleep, have a relaxing, quiet breakfast, and then disappear for the day, and explore that the area has to offer. In this case we had so many places to visit: Copalita, Crucecita, Santa Cruz, Halgia Sofia, San Augustin, coffee plantations, waterfalls, close by beaches. (There are 36 of them.)
We usually eat dinner in a close by town.
Then in the evening cool down in the hotel's pool, and retire for the day.

Room tip: Top floors are quieter, but no stairs. Good exercise!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Happike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews