We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Ocean View from Living Room
Pool and Ocean View
Exterior View of Villa Paita
Looking back at Villa Paita
180° Ocean View Master Suite
Upstairs Terrace
Partial Terrace View
Living Room, Pool and Ocean View
Master Suite Bedroom View 1
Master Suite Bedroom View 2
2nd Bedroom Ocean View
3rd Bedroom Mountain View
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 2
Kitchen
Living, Dining, Kitchen Open Area View 1
Hammock and Ocean View
Partial Ocean View
Garden and Partial Ocean View
Panaromic View from Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Huatulco, Southern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bahamaman...
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a one week stay at Villa Paita. In my party were three adults and two kids. We were met at the airport by Marco, the owner.

Marco was just so incredibly nice, and helpful, at every turn. Whatever activity you're interested in, or type of restaurant to visit, he is the person to turn to. EVERY restaurant he recommended was outstanding, even though his recommendations aren't always the ones that place highest on Trip Advisor. Trust me, he knows good, authentic food, and will always steer you to something wonderful.

The Villa itself is well represented by the photos you see here, except, of course, no photograph could ever capture the magical views of the Pacific Ocean that surround you! It, and its neighboring home, Punta Paita, must surely occupy some of the best real property in Huatulco.

On the first day, we just hung out at the nearby Celeste condos (membership being included in the price of the villa). It has a nice beach and pool, and we enjoyed lunch at their open air restaurant.

On day two, Marco recommended a boat trip with a friend of his so that we could tour some of the bays in the area. For the five of us, the cost was about 120 USD . . . a real bargain for a six hour experience. On our boat tour, we had lunch on Maguey beach, and ate at El Costeno restaurant. Absolutely fabulous! So much so, that we returned twice more to Maguey by car.

And speaking of which, the price of the Villa also gives you unlimited use of an adorable old VW Bug. It's just basic transportation, to be sure, but what a fun way to go buzzing around Huatulco and not having to rely on taxis. We felt totally safe and secure driving everywhere. All we had to do was fill it up at the end of the week (about 30 USD).

This was the best Villa experience we've ever had. The house itself is certainly amazing, but what we really loved about it is that it enabled us to get much, much closer to the people of Huatulco, at least as compared to the sort of sanitized, ghettoized experience you get at a big resort hotel or all inclusive. It was a fun week, and we hope for the chance to one day return!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flashmaso...
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional tranquility and beauty, with top-flight amenities”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Punta Paita is the newest addition to your 2 choices. Located on the spectacular 'corner' of the overlook of both the Pacific and Tongalunga Bay. 10 minute walk to beautiful private beach, spa and restaurant. 15 min. drive to many other beaches and the charming, genuine Mexican town of Hautulco. Fully equipped kitchen, WiFi; bedrooms screened, with AC and fan choices. Rectangular immaculate pool perfect for dunks or circular swimming. Wonderful viewing of frigate and other bird species, effortlessly cruising by on the delightful breezes. Adjacent to Villa Paita, but privately landscaped for ultimate privacy, no matter which property you choose for your stay. Owner Marco Gordon is attentive to your every need. Car included with villa rentals. Can't wait until my next return visit (with wife and kids).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Privacy, incredible views.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColbyVHic...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from my second visit to Huatulco staying in puntapaita. This property is an amazing value and has one of the best breezes in Huatulco. Property is complete w/ kitchen, car, private pool, concierge, almost to good to be true for a skeptic like me. This place makes me happy and the owner is not intrusive, but always available for anything you may need. I have already begun planning my next stay @ puntapaita

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie f
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Honeymoon paradise”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I second all the positive reviews. If you love peace and quiet with your own pool, view, car and no cars, high rise hotels, or people in sight this is for you. Totally gorgeous and relaxing, beautifully designed by the owner, Marco Gordon, who picks you up and drops you at the airport and helps you figure out where to go for dinner each night. This place is one in a million. We've just been to Honolulu and loved the New Otani Beach Hotel away from Waikiki bustle, but Villa Paita and the other Villa Marco rents are far superior to most hotel experiences we've ever had. We've already reserved for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia16...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent from day one!”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent from day one! Marco the owner is above average, low key,very helpful in giving you advice in everything you ask for!
We have been in Huatulco 7 times, we stayed in the hotel, condomonium and other villas but this place is the best from all points of view: location, lay out, land scape, connections, car......
When we looked for a place to rent in Dec 2014 and we red the reviews for villa Paita ( which are all excellent), my husband and I looked at each other and said " this is too nice to be true but we'll give a try anyways!
We would like to thank again to Marco(who was waiting for us at the airport), to Maira our lovely made who was waiting for us with tropical flowers and guacamole and Aracelli( the charming and excellent cook) .

From now on we decided that Villa Paita is going to be our vacation place in Huatulco every year!k

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing