We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$78
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$15
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$74
Agoda.comUS$64
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
204
257
89
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
257
89
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk beach shuttle fish mexican visitors sunwing rep special dinner shrimp beach area star resort other resorts pesos mexico buffet ricardo ocean beaches vicente
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the Castillo. Room was big and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the beach club. Food with the AI option was okay. Lunch service at the hotel was a welcome break from the Beach Club buffet. Would recommend this hotel to travelers looking for a quiet get-away. It can get noisy at night if your room is over the bar area.

Room tip: if you want quiet at night try to get a room away from the lobb/bar area
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IndyKat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

What a great view!!! peaceful. The food was great and our server JUAN Abad, was the very best... He was there when we needed him but was never hovering....... great service..... we will be back , next week, and more until we head back to Canada eh!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 800Gerardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks feb 4 till the 18th i did do some studies on this resort and read some reviews all seemed pretty good we have been to huatulco many times before but not to this resort all at tangolunda so did not no exactly what to expect the price was about the same as our last stay in huatulco at a 4 star resort first of all the room no fridge no clock poor hot water ok bed terrible pillows ok a.c the food breakfast was good lunch only available at beach club i ate club sandwich everyday witch was good the rest only ok supper was back at the hotel worst meal of the day no shrimp or seafood at all except for some fish drinks were ok for the price we expected more.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jobyb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I just spent a week there and let's just say completely awesome.The best staff and service I've ever had in Mexico.If your looking for a party place this is not for you if you looking to unwind and relax away from your hectic schedule then this is it.Thank you Hotel Castillo for making this a vacation to remember and yes I will be back but for longer next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkG4957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days - did not partake in the all inclusive and were treated like lepars - the front desk is not accommodating to say the least - they like the word NO a lot. The room is not bad we were in the new part of the hotel - good pool - excellent waiting staff in the restaurant Asael you rock ! The drinks are ok - good location to the marina and the cabs are plentiful and super cheap - take the all inclusive it’s just easier and frankly cheaper. Out of 10 I give it a 5 - the front end staff blew it as did the bartender , it was like we were crooks or something they way they watched us. We stay in a ton of properties - will try another the next time we are in Huatulco.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank brenth748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews