We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Prestigia.com
US$378
US$319
View deal
SAVE US$59
PricelineUS$378
TravelocityUS$378
Orbitz.comUS$378
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 280)
Filter reviews
6 280 results
Traveller rating
4 275
1 352
452
127
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 275
1 352
452
127
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar cin cin market cafe barefoot grill french restaurant spice restaurant castaways restaurant swim up room preferred club swim up bar hydrotherapy circuit ocean view coco cafe quiet pool rose petals stayed in building coarse sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 6 280 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Huatulco is a fabulous part of mexico and Secrets is not a secret! If you are looking for a spectacular private location, you can’t beat it. If you come more than one time, the incredible staff will remember your name. The staff are all very friendly and will do almost anything! They look after each guest as a VIP. My favourite staff member this trip was Nathaly Augustiniano Ramos. Currently she is a hostess at Castaways Restaurant. Her watchful eye and sincere caring demeanour make her an asset. When you are seated by her, you feel very special. All of the other staff are fantastic, but this year Nathaly wins the prize!!’

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secrets Huatulc... R, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Appreciable CourtenayTraveller,

Receive a warm greeting from the Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa family.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments after your recent stay with us at Secrets Resorts & Spa.

It is very pleasant to know that our staff and especially Nathaly, who has contributed to make your stay pleasant; have the certainty that we will share your kind comments with her; to whom is proud to make sure that all our guests have received a quality service making it possible for them to have spent some memorable days in this beautiful destination.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Diana Rios
E-Concierge
Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

This is our 5th Trip to secrets. We had a swim out room in building one. Always perfect. We went with two of our friends and they also had a swim out room a few down from us. Rolando- chief concierge always makes sure we have a great stay. He is so good at what he does. Juan in concierge helped me purchase a new laptop power cord because I forgot mine. lifesaver! Aldoberto and Jasmine in concierge also very sweet and helpful. Jasmine made our dinner reservations at terra cotta in town.

Mardonio, Daniel and Paula in the lobby bar are the best at what they do and made sure our drinks were always the best with a great big smile. Love them.

Roberto -bellman was awesome too and arranged our transportation back to airport.. i love him too.

Namario took extra care of us for dinners and he always looked after us.:)

our maid in room 1118 - her name starts with an M (sorry i cannot remember it) she always made sure our room looked great.

Sara from sky bar is the sweetest with her smile.. love her too.

Minibar guys were also great.

The only downfall this trip was they removed the bench press at the gym and my husband hopes that they will get it back as he works out everyday while there.maybe even some more equipment. The spa is great, we both got a hot stone massage..loved it.

Room service is also great and timely- loved the room service..

the shower tiles on the floor in 1118 need to be fixed as they are loose. But all in all this was a great trip, with great staff and great weather.

You should go to this resort! We will be back

Room tip: building one is a quiet area and closer to lobby etc
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JodieF440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secrets Huatulc... R, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Appreciable JodieF440,

Receive a warm greeting from the Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa family.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments after your recent stay with us at Secrets Resorts & Spa.

It is very pleasant to know that our staff contributed to make your stay pleasant; have the certainty that we will share your kind comments with them; to whom is proud to make sure all our guests have received a quality service making memorable days in this beautiful destination.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and provide you another incredible experience.

Kind Regards,
Diana Rios
E-Concierge
Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

We visited Secrets for the first week of December - it was our second visit to this resort. We had a fantastic time! Food, sun, drinks, ambience, service - all spectacular. The beach is beautiful too. We wish we would have written down everyone's name that we enjoyed but some of the individuals we do want to recognize are Daniela, Angel, Alberto, Hoa and Angela - they all were just great people who made our trip special. We will for sure return again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank tpp198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secrets Huatulc... R, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear tpp198,

I would like to thank you for sharing your kind review about your recent vacations in Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.

We are sincerely delighted to read that you have enjoyed our lovely resort & location; as you may know your feedback is very important for our guests and public to know a great point of reference to an excellent place for service. We would also like to thank you for recognizing the service provided by Daniela, Angel, Alberto and Angela who made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and provide you another incredible experience

Sincerely
Diana Rios
E-Concierge
Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Secrets Hualtuco is breathtakingly beautiful, clean, and the best food I have ever had at an all inclusive. Located in a bay with no other hotels close. The beach is private, beautiful and kayaking is available at no charge. Pools a plenty... Spa is amazing

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank legskalinowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secrets Huatulc... R, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Appreciable legskalinowski,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience and your impressions of Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, grounds and the outstanding service provided by our staff members. Our mission is to offer the best quality services to our guests, and your message is a source of motivation to continue working in this way.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in this beautiful complex to offer you with another incredible experience!

Sincerely,
Diana Rios
E-Concierge
Secrets Huatulco Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

First time at Secrets Huatulco...just left this morning. Traveled from Indiana to Atlanta. Mexico City to Huatulco with no issues. Booked the deal during 9th anniversary sale. We were to get a bottle of sparking wine, a fruit basket, a romantic breakfast in bed with mimosas and a special turn down service. We received flower petals on the bed a couple of the nights. None of the rest. I made sure to mention the package at check in too. We had never received an email from the resort before arrival. I sent one to them and received no response. This resort is probably our favorite view/area we have been to. It is like you are in your own little paradise. So many birds chirping and no other resorts in sight. We went kayaking a couple of the mornings and actually had dolphins close to us one morning. The spa was beautiful and my hot stone massage was awesome!! Our room (no upgrade) was preferred ocean view and was lovely. The pools were beautiful. Service was good at restaurants and food was fine. I didn’t find anything extraordinary about the food but it was good! I thought the bar service was really good but service for drinks around the pool (if you didn’t get it yourself) was a little slow. No shows in the evening at all. They played a children’s movie every night—which is a little different when you are staying at an adults only resort (Madagascar and High school Musical for instance). No welcome gift from UVC but we did the photo shoot and received a free 8x10 metal portrait. That was a nice addition. We ended up buying all of our photos. They were awesome!! Overall, we considered this trip a big win. We were only there 5 nights and plan to stay 7 next time so we can venture off the resort. Almost forgot to mention had set up private transfers from Oswaldo at Gran Turismo Huatulco. He was prompt and professional. We are relaxed and ready for all of our family festivities for the upcoming holidays. Loved Secrets Huatulco!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DKG1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secrets Huatulc... R, Public Relations Manager at Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Venture01594639404,

On behalf of the entire team of Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with regarding your last stay in Huatulco.

All your valuable and kind feedbacks both positive and constructive are greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Kind regards,
Diana Rios
EConcierge
Secrets Huatulco Resort & Spa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews