We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beginner Scuba Diving with 2 tanks”

Huatulco Dive Center
Ranked #5 of 46 Tours in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Huatulco Dive Center as a PADI Resort offer you scuba diving courses from beginners until professional level, diving trips, snorkeling trips, bays tour. Your safety, happiness and relax are our priorities!!! Let our PADI Instructors guiding you in the great scuba dive world of the Mexican Pacific Ocean on board of our 33 feet boat "MAKO" perfectly equipped, organized and comfortable for diving/snorkeling/touring.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I went with my party of 5 people, and we had a blast scuba diving with the diving team! Anna was our instructor and she was professional, helpful, and so fun to be with. The entire Huatulco Dive Center staff was welcoming and professional and helped us have a great time. The waters were warm during our dives and the instructions for us beginners were clear and easy to follow. The diving location was also filled with marine life that was very cool to see. Our boat only had 7 divers, so I enjoyed this more private and less hectic dive, compared to those massive parties of 10+ that can be difficult to follow along.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank astzeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaHDC, Owner at Huatulco Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review,

We're happy to read that your dive experience with HDC was a blast!
We all hope to dive again with you in the future.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"diving experience"
in 17 reviews
"eagle rays"
in 13 reviews
"sea horses"
in 10 reviews
"advanced open water course"
in 4 reviews
"owners and staff"
in 4 reviews
"great diving"
in 12 reviews
"getting certified"
in 3 reviews
"macro life"
in 3 reviews
"professional operation"
in 3 reviews
"days diving"
in 3 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"underwater world"
in 3 reviews
"water temp"
in 3 reviews
"excellent equipment"
in 3 reviews
"nice boat"
in 6 reviews
"first class operation"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Diving with Luca and his crew is a perfect experience. They are thorough, full of knowledge and fun. From the time you get to the dive shop to the time you leave, they take care of you and make it a safe and wonderful experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank MaruAlvarezM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaHDC, Owner at Huatulco Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for this great review!

Happy to read that you enjoyed your dives and our service.

Keep diving and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I recently completed open water dive course with David. He was very supportive and patient in teaching us. Everyone was helpful at this dive shop. They even reopened the shop to be able to give us our books when we flew in. The water was amazingly warm and we we were able to see lobsters, eagle rays, eels, octopus, seahorse and various fish variety. Thank you again for a great diving experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaHDC, Owner at Huatulco Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you guys to be such a great student and congratulations for your PADI Open water Diver Certification!

We all hope to see you again and have the chance to dive together one more time!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We had another series of great dives with these guys who are all very passionate about what they do while never resting on their laurels. And nice to not need a wetsuit, with the ocean being so warm.

Y'all rock. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank yoteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaHDC, Owner at Huatulco Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks again for your comment!

We'll try to keep the water warm for your next dives! ;)

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My travel partner had a couple of layover days waiting to go to our surf camp, so we decided to do a couple of dives with Huatulco Dive Center. So glad we did. We were accompanied by the dive master team of Ana and Ana! So fun to be around and very positive people. They were very thorough in our safety checklist. Explained the dive situation for each location. We had very relaxing dives. No hurry, chilling and enjoying the underwater scenery. The dives are pretty close to the shop, so no long boat rides to the sites. Thanks again for such enjoyable dives. Hope to be back in the area soon.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank bigwaves2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaHDC, Owner at Huatulco Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

it was a pleasure having you on board and diving together.
Hope to see you soon, maybe next summer in your next days off of surfing!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huatulco Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Huatulco Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing