We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
Hotels.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
Trip.com
US$227
US$189
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 21/04/23
eDreamsUS$227
PricelineUS$213
Booking.comUS$227
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
167
54
21
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
54
21
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is beautiful hotel restaurant shuttle bus private beach fish suite iguanas pesos concierge privacy americans beaches secret
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Third time in Huatulco and this is our best stay!!!! Best beach, amazing service (people are suuuuuper kind!), Loved the pool area (the tostadas de atun are a must!!). They allowed us a late check out and were kind and helpful allllll the time. I went with my husband but O want to come back with my girlfriends. The only thing I didn't love was the AC being a bit loud but I just turned it off. Thank you for an amazing stay!!! I have been at the Secrets before and I prefer this 100 per cent

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Florencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Real Huatulco, Otro at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for your confidence, I would like to comment you that we will be checking its disadvantages with the AC. I hope you will have an enjoyable time on your Huatulco vacations! I look forward to having you as a guest again at the Quinta Real Huatulco!
Best Regards,

Carlos Márquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We visited Quinta Real for a romantic stay. Unfortunately the soundproof of the rooms was not good, we could hear our noisy neighbours talking and watching TV until late in the night. We reported that to reception but nothing was made to sort out our problem. We had couple of drinks by the swimming pool and we saw that the sink of the bar was full of dirty glasses that are washed by hand and not in a washing machine to kill all bacteria, there were many flies around the glasses and fruit that supposed to be disposed in the bean. Just before entering the private beach there was someone trying to sell tours, it was annoying because we wanted to relax not to having to be stopped to hear about tours. That was happening in every corner of Huatulco, finding someone who was trying to sell tours, food and annoying taxi drivers. The staff seemed to be nice only if you tipped them. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was nothing special, the service was extremely slow. The hotel is located far from the city center, we asked transportation to the reception to go to the city center and they called the hotel shuttle bus , when we arrived to our destination the driver asked for money, when we thought that the shuttle bus was a courtesy service from the hotel ‍♀️.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank richandi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta Real Huatulco, Otro at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation of your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we are passing the information to each department to follow up the inconveniences that you kindly provided us. Likewise, we would also like to tell you that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact managers or customer service staff.
I would like to comment that the internal trasportation (shuttle bus) is exclusively for the services within the hotel, for the external services of the guests a taxi is required.
We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing.

Sincerely,
Carlos Marquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We had a friend visiting from Peru and we had heard good things about the Quinta Real and we decided to visit the beautiful architecture and viewpoint of the hotel thinking that we might plan to stay at the resort in the future. We called ahead to find out if we could just show up for a drink and lunch and the receptionist was welcoming. When we arrived in our cab, the security people told us that lunch was not available. We then explained what the receptionist had told; the chap made some calls and then told us that yes while the restaurant was under renovation we could actually have lunch at the club de playa. So, we proceeded inside the hotel; hardly any staff were around to greet us; we hardly saw any guests; a strange experience actually for a five-star hotel. We finally found someone to answer some questions on the top level bar of the hotel; but no bar personnel; indeed everything looked as if the staff were all having their break! Suddenly then a bartender arrived and we ordered a drink to have on the terrace overlooking the beautiful Tanglolunde beach...this is a spectacular setting; things started looking up for us; still did not see other guests and very few hotel staff; we enjoyed our drinks and the music was pleasing; we then decided to find the Club for lunch. We had been told they had very good seafood; there was one other table of some tourists there; in such a large five-star resort we were surprised by how cramped this Club de Playa was; we ordered our food; the service was only just satisfactory; the food was quite disappointing. My fish was overcooked, dry and seemed as if it had been prefrozen ... with steamed veg and rice. My friends also were not overjoyed...so, quite disappointing overall. We would not return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1 548 467 519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.
We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services.
What you described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth, and I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.
We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing.
Sincerely,
Carlos Marquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The hotel is beautiful, the service is great, can't beat the view. The food is delicious. Great for a romantic gateway! They offer palapas/hammocks/chairs on the beach. You will see a pack of Iguanas near the beach entrance, staff feeds them daily - they are like 15 of them! We loved our time there. Pools are great. It is a quiet place, they have the treehouse bar now too in the front of the hotel. This place would be great for a beautiful wedding. Will be back :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261anetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind words – we are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of. It is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards
Carlos Marquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We visited in November of 2018.
Romantic, quiet, absolutley beautiful views. It's definitely a stay for couples or those who want to have a first class experience and get away from their busy lives.
The food and cocktails were fantastic, and note: there's not much of a bar scene or nightlife, this hotel is meant for those who want to enjoy their privacy and intimate meals or gatherings. We visited after the storm last year so the beach was closed but we were shuttled anytime we wanted to their sister Quinta Resort which was also fantastic. The concierge is so helpful. They can refer private tour guides who can take you to the Cascades (One of a kind experience!), or to a boat guides who take you to one of 7? picturesque beaches - one of which have been in Spanish films. You could literally be on a beach solo. Oysters off the rock, straight to your plate, and local cuisine you won't ever want to leave. The beaches were fantastic, take a private boat out (50-65$USD) for a half day.
Take cash/pesos, the hotel's ATM internet service which is not always reliable on an island. Stay in one of the private cottages with pool, it's worth it!

Room tip: Try and stay in larger suites with pool, rooms farther down towards beach are a long walk to lobby.
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your lovely comments. I enjoyed reading the details you've shared regarding our service and the experiences you had while here. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you had greats moments during your vacations. For us feedback like your it´s very important. I thank you for you confidence and giving us the opportunity to take part in this special days in your life.
Warmest Regards,
Carlos Márquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews