We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$235
Preferred HotelsUS$261
Trip.comUS$304
Hotels.comUS$235
PricelineUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
169
59
21
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
59
21
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant hotel is beautiful shuttle bus private beach fish suite iguanas americans secret
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We had a friend visiting from Peru and we had heard good things about the Quinta Real and we decided to visit the beautiful architecture and viewpoint of the hotel thinking that we might plan to stay at the resort in the future. We called ahead to find out if we could just show up for a drink and lunch and the receptionist was welcoming. When we arrived in our cab, the security people told us that lunch was not available. We then explained what the receptionist had told; the chap made some calls and then told us that yes while the restaurant was under renovation we could actually have lunch at the club de playa. So, we proceeded inside the hotel; hardly any staff were around to greet us; we hardly saw any guests; a strange experience actually for a five-star hotel. We finally found someone to answer some questions on the top level bar of the hotel; but no bar personnel; indeed everything looked as if the staff were all having their break! Suddenly then a bartender arrived and we ordered a drink to have on the terrace overlooking the beautiful Tanglolunde beach...this is a spectacular setting; things started looking up for us; still did not see other guests and very few hotel staff; we enjoyed our drinks and the music was pleasing; we then decided to find the Club for lunch. We had been told they had very good seafood; there was one other table of some tourists there; in such a large five-star resort we were surprised by how cramped this Club de Playa was; we ordered our food; the service was only just satisfactory; the food was quite disappointing. My fish was overcooked, dry and seemed as if it had been prefrozen ... with steamed veg and rice. My friends also were not overjoyed...so, quite disappointing overall. We would not return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1 548 467 519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor.
We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services.
What you described certainly does not meet the standard we set forth, and I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times.
We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing.
Sincerely,
Carlos Marquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

The hotel is beautiful, the service is great, can't beat the view. The food is delicious. Great for a romantic gateway! They offer palapas/hammocks/chairs on the beach. You will see a pack of Iguanas near the beach entrance, staff feeds them daily - they are like 15 of them! We loved our time there. Pools are great. It is a quiet place, they have the treehouse bar now too in the front of the hotel. This place would be great for a beautiful wedding. Will be back :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261anetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind words – we are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of. It is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards
Carlos Marquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We visited in November of 2018.
Romantic, quiet, absolutley beautiful views. It's definitely a stay for couples or those who want to have a first class experience and get away from their busy lives.
The food and cocktails were fantastic, and note: there's not much of a bar scene or nightlife, this hotel is meant for those who want to enjoy their privacy and intimate meals or gatherings. We visited after the storm last year so the beach was closed but we were shuttled anytime we wanted to their sister Quinta Resort which was also fantastic. The concierge is so helpful. They can refer private tour guides who can take you to the Cascades (One of a kind experience!), or to a boat guides who take you to one of 7? picturesque beaches - one of which have been in Spanish films. You could literally be on a beach solo. Oysters off the rock, straight to your plate, and local cuisine you won't ever want to leave. The beaches were fantastic, take a private boat out (50-65$USD) for a half day.
Take cash/pesos, the hotel's ATM internet service which is not always reliable on an island. Stay in one of the private cottages with pool, it's worth it!

Room tip: Try and stay in larger suites with pool, rooms farther down towards beach are a long walk to lobby.
Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your lovely comments. I enjoyed reading the details you've shared regarding our service and the experiences you had while here. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you had greats moments during your vacations. For us feedback like your it´s very important. I thank you for you confidence and giving us the opportunity to take part in this special days in your life.
Warmest Regards,
Carlos Márquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

This is the second year we have stayed at Quinta Real Huatulco and everything was excellent. The staff is very personable, always there to assist, very friendly and accommodating. We had the same suite as last year, #1, and everything was just as we had remembered. Room service was very timely and good as were the morning breakfast. A big thanks to the pool staff as they supplied us with any request we had. We will be back in 2020!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drusy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your lovely comments. I enjoyed reading the details you've shared regarding our service and the experiences you had while here. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you had greats moments during your vacations. For us feedback like your it´s very important. I thank you for you confidence and giving us the opportunity to take part in this special days in your life.
Warmest Regards,
Carlos Márquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

This place has an amazing view. Was end of June when we visited. Staff was friendly and suggested places to visit. Food was really well made. Coffee was great. Walk to pool is great for kids with so much fauna. Easy five minutes to the plaza. Will be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintarealhuatulco, Director General at Quinta Real Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your lovely comments. I enjoyed reading the details you've shared regarding our service and the experiences you had while here. It is indeed wonderful to hear that you had greats moments during your event. For us feedback like your it´s very important. I thank you for you confidence and giving us the opportunity to take part in this special event in your life.
Warmest Regards,
Carlos Márquez
Director General
Quinta Real Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews