We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$153
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$40
Free cancellation until 21/04/24
PricelineUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
eDreamsUS$153
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
365
307
130
67
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
365
307
130
67
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool chez binni room service private beach all inclusive package quiet hotel peace and quiet all inclusive plan shrimp tacos main pool seafood relaxing vacation low season mobility issues great pool a la carte mexico city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

First of all staff was super friendly and the look of the place is quite pleasant.

I've got to say now that our room was disappointing from the very beginning. The layout is very dated. We found one broken mirror inside the main closet that has not been changed. The phone was old and with a broken cord. The curtains had holes all over the place and the inner pool had not been cleaned before giving us the room.

The main pool of the hotel its great but tons of little mosaic tiles were missing or loose. Both me and my baby boy got injuries becuase of that same reason.

The main manu could have changes to make it more appealing to regular users. Flavor was good but also would have been good to offer children's menu which the place lacks.

Finally two key notes for this time: 1st the beach was dirty with single use plastic (we even encountered a syringe which should not have been there at all). Attention needs to be put to make a more pleasant stay for guests. 2nd and most importantly, on Sunday there was no service of sanitation of sunbeds nor cleaning of the pool. There is NO EXCUSE as to not have enough personnel to go through thorough cleaning at all times as we are all trying to have some normality in pandemic times. Hope things improve in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaribelUKMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo Hernández, Otros at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

We thank you so mucho for sharing your comments about your stay in our Hotel, and we apologize for the inconvenient you had during your vacations with us.

We can a sure you that we are going to work on them and that they won´t happen again, we hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Camino Real Zaashila to realize that your comments are son important for us, and they help us to improve the service to our guests.

Waiting to continue having your preference, we reiterate to your orders.

At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

The staff is great first of all . Rooms are nice . Spacious and comfortable. Some rooms have small private pools. The main pool is like a lagoon . Many palapas on the beach . Be careful of dropouts and waves breaking on beach . I think experianced ocean swimmers only. Beach vendors and tour hawkers are very low key. Have not tried the Spa . They have out door massage.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nothitchingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Martinez, Otros at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your very kind comments with us.

We are glad to know that your overall stay has been excellent and above all, that our staff could make you feel like you are in the perfect place for your well –deserved vacation. I thank you so much for reconizing the work of some of our members, with pride and great pleasure I will share your words with them and with the whole staff.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again at Camino Real Zaashila very soon, to create new unforgettable experiences for you.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

A lovely retreat from reality in an architectural abode in a lovely private cove. And if you happen to like 'birding', there is plenty to hear and see on the east side of the property - within 30 minutes I saw many species that were new to me, at least a dozen or more colourful aves!

Only had a couple of meals, they were pretty good, although room service took forever for 2 tortilla soups, and not worth the wait!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank SunnyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this lovely resort. It was quiet and beautiful with a great pool, gorgeous private beach and great staff. The rooms are a little antiquated but were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Most guests are older which my husband and I enjoyed because we were there to relax not to party. All of the staff were attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed the wildlife that we observed, the beautiful birds and iguanas. Overall it was a fun and relaxing experience and I will definitely stay here again on my next huatulco visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbs5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This place is really relaxing. Spring Breakers not welcome just fyi . if you like to party this is not the place for you. This place is great and with Private pools when available makes all worth it. Got sick on our last day from the hotel but this is the first time this has happen at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank vbjr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews