We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$163
Hotels.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
FindHotelUS$162
Agoda.comUS$163
Trip.comUS$163
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool chez binni room service private beach all inclusive package quiet hotel peace and quiet all inclusive plan shrimp tacos main pool seafood relaxing vacation mobility issues great pool a la carte mexico city smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

The staff is great first of all . Rooms are nice . Spacious and comfortable. Some rooms have small private pools. The main pool is like a lagoon . Many palapas on the beach . Be careful of dropouts and waves breaking on beach . I think experianced ocean swimmers only. Beach vendors and tour hawkers are very low key. Have not tried the Spa . They have out door massage.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nothitchingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Martinez, Otros at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your very kind comments with us.

We are glad to know that your overall stay has been excellent and above all, that our staff could make you feel like you are in the perfect place for your well –deserved vacation. I thank you so much for reconizing the work of some of our members, with pride and great pleasure I will share your words with them and with the whole staff.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again at Camino Real Zaashila very soon, to create new unforgettable experiences for you.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

A lovely retreat from reality in an architectural abode in a lovely private cove. And if you happen to like 'birding', there is plenty to hear and see on the east side of the property - within 30 minutes I saw many species that were new to me, at least a dozen or more colourful aves!

Only had a couple of meals, they were pretty good, although room service took forever for 2 tortilla soups, and not worth the wait!

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank SunnyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this lovely resort. It was quiet and beautiful with a great pool, gorgeous private beach and great staff. The rooms are a little antiquated but were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Most guests are older which my husband and I enjoyed because we were there to relax not to party. All of the staff were attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed the wildlife that we observed, the beautiful birds and iguanas. Overall it was a fun and relaxing experience and I will definitely stay here again on my next huatulco visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbs5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This place is really relaxing. Spring Breakers not welcome just fyi . if you like to party this is not the place for you. This place is great and with Private pools when available makes all worth it. Got sick on our last day from the hotel but this is the first time this has happen at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank vbjr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Beautiful hotel in lush garden and beachfront setting. Rooms are spacious and bright, but very dated. Good location. Friendly staff. Downsides were lack of sufficient restaurants, snack shop. Breakfast buffets were tasty and unique, but staff were often overwhelmed by the hungry morning crowds, with dirty tabletops and slow to refill empty buffet choices. Very much appreciated the quiet- absence of loud night time music/blaring entertainment was a pleasure.

Room tip: Beachfront rooms with personal plunge pools are terrific .
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTrav2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews