We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$163
PricelineUS$163
eDreamsUS$163
FindHotelUS$162
Agoda.comUS$163
TripadvisorUS$163
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool chez binni room service private beach all inclusive package quiet hotel peace and quiet all inclusive plan shrimp tacos main pool seafood relaxing vacation mobility issues great pool a la carte mexico city smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Fantastic design, great pool, beach is fantastic, some lovely staff. Food prices are higher than town, and there are some really great restaurants there. Unfortunately, a little too far to walk downtown, so $5 cab fares are easy but necessary. The hotel has trouble with simple systems-I wanted to book dinner, but you cannot from the restaurant, only from the front desk, and only the same day. The room key failed multiple times during our stay. Small things in comparison to the overall wonderful experience we had. We would return in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trail274216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Mr. Herrera

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The location, beach and pool could not be better. Not a typical all-inclusive. It's small, with different types of rooms spread out over the hillside, many with individual plunge pools. Menu meals concentrating on Mexican food rather than buffets (except at breakfast) and no evening entertainment. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Mr. Herrera

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Great staff, breakfast and lunch are top notch but what has happened to the evening meals? Barbecue every night instead of a buffet is a major cut back that we did not sign up for. The upper level lounge bar is closed to further aggravate the evening malaise. Bar stools at the poolside bar as the only option to enjoy an evening cocktail do not meet the standards one expects of Camino Real.
On the plus side, having wifi in the rooms is great but please move the router away from the bed headboard as it is not conducive to a good nights sleep. Research indicates that routers should be a minimum 6 feet away from a bed.
We did enjoy the pool, the beach, the quietness and all the wonderful people we met.
This was our second time at the Camino Real and we were disappointed this time around. Not sure if we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TonyM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

The hotel is quite and relax, the best is the staff at the pool/beach bar. Nice place for the tourist who wants a quite and relax place with no kids. Room in need of renovation and some care. What is unforgivable is that we were a group of 40 people and 3 of us have items disappeared from the room. I made the claim for Dior sunglasess with value 300 dollars, room 26, from room 57, a hat and from another room a pair of airpods. it's pity that the location invites you to relax, but if one has to be aware that you are not robbed, then it makes no sense to go on vacation to such a place.

Room tip: to have all the luggage close with locks
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAC1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We wanted to escape the city and have a relaxing beach weekend and the Camino Real fulfilled our expectations. The hotel is located on the beach it has a nice Mediterranean design. Our room was right on the beach with its own private pool. The room is simple but comfortable and very specious. The breakfast offer could be improved and there are two options for dinning within the hotel. We had some minor issues but there were quickly resolved. The stuff is very friendly and attentive. Definitely would come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jelena942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews