We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
CheapTicketsUS$159
FindHotelUS$159
Trip.comUS$159
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool chez binni room service private beach all inclusive package quiet hotel peace and quiet all inclusive plan shrimp tacos main pool seafood relaxing vacation mobility issues great pool a la carte mexico city smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The location, beach and pool could not be better. Not a typical all-inclusive. It's small, with different types of rooms spread out over the hillside, many with individual plunge pools. Menu meals concentrating on Mexican food rather than buffets (except at breakfast) and no evening entertainment. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Mr. Herrera

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Great staff, breakfast and lunch are top notch but what has happened to the evening meals? Barbecue every night instead of a buffet is a major cut back that we did not sign up for. The upper level lounge bar is closed to further aggravate the evening malaise. Bar stools at the poolside bar as the only option to enjoy an evening cocktail do not meet the standards one expects of Camino Real.
On the plus side, having wifi in the rooms is great but please move the router away from the bed headboard as it is not conducive to a good nights sleep. Research indicates that routers should be a minimum 6 feet away from a bed.
We did enjoy the pool, the beach, the quietness and all the wonderful people we met.
This was our second time at the Camino Real and we were disappointed this time around. Not sure if we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TonyM195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

The hotel is quite and relax, the best is the staff at the pool/beach bar. Nice place for the tourist who wants a quite and relax place with no kids. Room in need of renovation and some care. What is unforgivable is that we were a group of 40 people and 3 of us have items disappeared from the room. I made the claim for Dior sunglasess with value 300 dollars, room 26, from room 57, a hat and from another room a pair of airpods. it's pity that the location invites you to relax, but if one has to be aware that you are not robbed, then it makes no sense to go on vacation to such a place.

Room tip: to have all the luggage close with locks
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAC1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

We thank you for choosing Camino Real Zaashila and for sharing your nice comments and recommendations with us as well.

We are glad to know that your stay in general has been very pleasant and that our staff could make you feel like in the right for your vacation.

We appreciate your feedback and we are going to work on them with the staff involved to reinforce these important points of service.

We would be pleased to have you back soon at Camino Real Zaashila and wishfull to welcome you again.


At your service anytime…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We wanted to escape the city and have a relaxing beach weekend and the Camino Real fulfilled our expectations. The hotel is located on the beach it has a nice Mediterranean design. Our room was right on the beach with its own private pool. The room is simple but comfortable and very specious. The breakfast offer could be improved and there are two options for dinning within the hotel. We had some minor issues but there were quickly resolved. The stuff is very friendly and attentive. Definitely would come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jelena942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We booked this trip wanting a place to simply relax. And it delivered.

We travelled with our 15 yr old daughter, and she enjoyed it just as much.

This resort is laid back. There is NO music playing by the pool, no pool entertainment, no vendors harassing you at the beach, just peace and quiet.

We booked a room with a plunge pool which was nice, especially for a dip when we came back from being in town during the evening.

What I liked about this resort was that everything was close. No mile long walks from your room to the pool, or the pool to the beach.

The grounds are very neat and clean. There are stairs, so if you have mobility issues, may not be the best place.

The pool is very clean, and cleaned several times through out the day. The towels are unlimited. No towel cards, which was nice. We did not have any problems getting a chair by the pool, but we were up fairly early. Chairs by the beach were a little harder to get, but not impossible. They have a menu service that will deliver to your chair. Lots of seafood if you like that, but also limited sandwiches, salads, etc.

Breakfast was a buffet, with the usual fare.

Lunch was either via pool/beach or restaurant.

Dinner, they alternate between one of the two restaurants. The food is very seafood heavy, so if you do like seafood, which I don’t, options are very limited. We ate in town 5/7 nights. It’s a cheap cab ride in and there are many local bars that play Canadian sports and serve great food. Xiopol, La Crema, Alfredo’s, and many more. No problem to catch a hockey game,

Rooms are very clean. Fridge is stocked daily with pop, water and beer. Premium spirits at the resort, which is nice. There is a hairdryer in the room, small hotel style, but did the job. Bathrooms were clean and spacious, as was the room.

Staff are friendly but speak limited English, so room service may get mixed up but they super accommodating.

We found that the guests at the resort were long time,
repeat visitors. Staff remembered their names and greeted with warm hugs hello and good bye.

The general age group of guests is 45+. So I would not recommend if you are coming with a young crowd looking to party, or with a young family looking for a kids club. But if you want a relaxing vacation, with lots of sun and a warm tropical breeze; a place to read a few books, that’s clean and welcoming, this is it!

If I could suggest anything, it would be for more variety in the restaurant menus. Something other than seafood....

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traceeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de Division Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews