We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$167
PricelineUS$167
eDreamsUS$167
FindHotelUS$167
CheapTicketsUS$167
Destinia.comUS$167
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
308
130
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool chez binni room service private beach all inclusive package quiet hotel peace and quiet all inclusive plan shrimp tacos main pool seafood relaxing vacation mobility issues great pool a la carte mexico city smaller resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel common areas are biutifull and many photo spot, we originally had reserved at la Quinta Bella hotel, we stayed two days to fulfill our reservation, we were very dissatisfied with the property had small rooms with what appeared to be furniture. Since we are familiar with the Camino Real brand we were able to reserve 10 days. Once we departed the other hotel and arrived at Camino Real we arrived at paradise. We reserved a room with a pool near the ocean. The room was large and very clean. This was the low season time and food selection was limited, the food was great and excellent service. The pool is biutifull and near the beach with plenty of shade areas. The bar service and food service was great. If the food item you wanted was not on the menu they made every effort to make-it for you. Location very private and very secured, 10 minutes from town. Taxi available upon request (60 pesos each way to town) If you want request the driver to pick you up at agreed time for the returned trip for the same amount.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jorgemB7285KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de División Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times and it has always been a good experience. I will be back! They have a great selection of cirviche at the lunch resturant on the beach! It's great to go to a resort that serves beer in a cab and not draught from the tap.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 45ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de División Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Enjoyed a beautiful one week vacation with my family at Camino Real Zaashila. We upgraded upon arrival to a Oceanview room with a private pool. Well worth it for the additional $25USD per day. The private pool seems a bit deeper than the main pool, and the water is a lot cooler. We noticed that the water in the main pool gets warm due to no shade, and the hot summer sun. Not a negative in anyway, just an observation from us. The service from the staff is excellent. Arsenio, Reynaldo, Enrique all offered excellent service and attention to detail. This was our 2nd time in Huatulco in as many years, and opted to not do all-inclusive this time. Did not miss it. Huatulco offers so many spots to eat that in my opinion the all-inclusive is a waste. We did enjoy the pool side restaurant many times, and the cost is very reasonable. The rooms are starting to show wear and age, but the beds are very comfortable. The staff all very attentive. This is a hotel to come and relax and re-energize. No music poolside, overall very quiet. My 10 and 6 year old children both thoroughly enjoyed the kids club. " Club Travesuras". Would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 878raye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de División Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at Camino Real Zaashila. The room was very nice, with a beautiful view and super clean. Small fridge was a bonus. Service was excellent. The pool was impressive. Beautiful beach. Very relaxing stay. Definitely, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank belizeeuropiengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de División Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Very good food , great beach , recommend room on beach with your own wading pool . Different theme each night food and entertainment. They make your drinks with real fruit, not juicer all sugar pre made package juice.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank RichardD4323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Gerente de División Cuartos at Camino Real Zaashila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know that your experience during these days with us in Camino Real Zaashila has been excellent. Your pleasant stay is our main commitment and the teamwork is the key to an unforgettable experience.

We hope to have the honor to receive you again soon in Camino Real Zaashila to create unique and unforgettable moments for you and your family.


At your service anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews