We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
FindHotelUS$132
ZenHotels.comUS$138
Orbitz.comUS$132
Destinia.comUS$145
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 007)
Filter reviews
2 008 results
Traveller rating
1 373
450
118
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 373
450
118
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews select room beach club santa cruz small resort a la carte la crucecita every morning lobby bar pool area short walk to the beach fish tacos mexican families returning next year our week stay air transat each evening new friends
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 008 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We love Huatulco, so much that we purchased a property through Resort Real Estate company. We love the weather, food and amazing friendly people. Our first trip to Huatulco was at Las Brisas in 2016 with our children. We all fell in love. We have travelled to many Countries all around the world but chose Huatulco to purchase our winter home.

The Binniguenda is incredible. One of the top well managed operations I have ever stayed in. Every, and I mean every employee, goes out of their way to help. If you are just standing waiting for a second another employee from another area notices and runs over to help. We will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know. So so impressed. Their wasn't a huge selection at the buffet but it was great for us because what was there was done very well. The girl making us omelettes every morning was so friendly and efficient. Every morning at breakfast Lorenzo would see us coming and get our tea and coffee and juice and put it at the same table. Always so pleasant. Bring some pesos to leave at each meal and to the serving staff, they work hard. Don't hesitate going to this hotel, the new beach club is unbelievable. The pictures don't do it justice. They have great Covid protocols in place. Taking your temperature and using hand sanitizers everywhere. Been a tough year for all and so happy for our mental health to get away and so happy we chose this hotel. See you again in the New Year!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 534cherylM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente de Ventas Binniguenda, Marketing at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

We appreciate all your comments and we are proud to know you feel like home in Huatulco. Our staff do their best to make a memorable stays for all our guests. Thank you for your recomendations and we will be waiting for you to celebrate New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff at the Binniguenda for making our stay so relaxing and safe. Travelling during COVID was already a little disconcerting and we were possibly the only 'overseas guests' at the time (Oct/Nov 2020), the hotel clientele was predominantly 'Mexican guests' just due to current circumstance.
We felt very safe and welcome thanks to all the protocols in place and it was relaxing to arrive to such nice hospitality after the journey.

This is not our first time in Huatulco but it was our first stay at the Binniguenda.
We booked a 'select' room and was very happy with it, the patio/location, spacious area, cleanliness and comfort. The bed was a bit on the hard side for our tastes but this is certainly not a negative - you just can't please every single person in something so unique. Lovely to be able to open a bottle of wine of have a beer from the fridge as wanted.

We are NOT an 'all-inclusive' hotel style couple during normal non-Covid times, we prefer smaller hotels and eating out, but we deliberately booked this smaller more intimate style all-inclusive purely due to not knowing how the Huatulco situation would be in the pandemic. Our intention was always to eat dinners out at the multiple great Huatulco restaurants if the situation allowed. As all was very much open with only minor hours/capacity adjustments this is what we did.
Based on this we only ate dinner one evening in the hotel but it was very good - lunches on the upper deck pool patio were also good.
Breakfast was our favorite of the day - plenty of choice, good food and great service with safety protocols in place.

The poolside area was always clean and the grounds are lovely and conducive to relaxation. Several days we stayed by the hotel pool and had the entire area to ourselves. Great service from the pool bar staff/lobby bar staff and drinks as desired.
We also love the new beach club 'Niru' - the infinity style pool, surround and dining area are lovely and Santa Cruz beach was very open and unusually quiet (due to Covid).
The lunch at the beach club was very impressive, delicious choices and attentive service.
We always walked the 5 minutes from the hotel to the beach club but they have transportation for those who want/need it.

All in all we had a wonderful much needed break at the lovely Binniguenda - but it would be remiss of us to not mention the fantastic employees who made it even better and are an absolute credit to your hotel and to Huatulco hospitality.

Always smiling and happy Silvia at breakfast making the perfect eggs of your choice - Lorenzo, Saul and Noe at breakfast, always helpful.
Juan-Luis, Gabriel, Sergio and Augustin providing a friendly greeting and assistance in the lobby.
Flor and Jessica smiling at the front desk.
And all the other staff who we interacted with on a lesser basis but were always cordial and helpful too.
Thank you to you all - L&C

Room tip: 'Select' room with patio and morning coffee/pastries are nice.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Snowpea-lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra Binniguenda, Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Good Day
Thank you for the wonderful comments, it is great to know you enjoyed your first stay at Binniguenda (I am sure you will comeback someday) and you loved each one of its facilities and services as well as its staff
I apreciatte you mentioned that you felt safty because the protocoles we have in all the Hotel to protect against Covid-19
We are doing all necesary to still working and keep safe our staff and our guest.
We appreciatte your confidence to having stayed in binniguenda and we hope to see you soon
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

I returned to Huatulco for a second time & once again stayed here. The hotel/staff are amazing and helpful (especially with the new safety measures). The real win is the new beach club - CHECK IT OUT!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank benpewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A MA, Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Good morning
Thank you for sus comments, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and even more, you felt save!!

I appreciate your preference and I hpe you come back soon

Best regards from Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

We had a great time, we visited recently open beach club "NIRU". Food was excellent, traditional Mexican Food, super clean rooms and amenities. I suggest you request "SELECT" room with a terrace the crew will deliver a Coffee pot and Mexican Bakery.

Room tip: If can afford ask for "SELECT" room, they will bring coffee and mexican pastries every morning at your terrace.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlosgN9657OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A MA, Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Good day

Thank you for letting us know that you had an excellent stay at Binniguenda; you enjoyed a Select Room, and brand new Beach Club Nirú (opened July 1rst).
All of this, following the new safe regulations.
We hope to see you again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020 via mobile

I have visited the Binni about 9 times & it has never disappointed me. Although many employees have changed through the years I was happy to see Sylvia, Julien, Freddie, Alejandra, the same managers & others still there doing their best to make my holiday the best. Thank you to all of you! Thanks also to Flor for giving me a room on the 2nd floor where I felt more comfortable as a solo. Many thanks to the wonderful bartender at the beach: I think Eric. Such a nice guy. All the staff was friendly, helpful, & very professional. Gracias to the reception , the cleaners, waiters, chefs, entertainment, shuttle driver, greeters in lobby, bartenders in upper bar & every employee. The renovations at the beach are coming along very well & will be beautiful. I hope my hubby can come with me next year to enjoy the new beach club! The Binniguenda is like coming home to family. Miss you all & please stay healthy until we can return. Love you !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Keshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A MA, Sales at Binniguenda All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Good day
All of us appreciate your comments, you know, our goal is you have, every time you come, an unforgettable stay, we are so happy and proud to have repetitive guest as you are, alone or with your husband.. I hope next year you can come together, you and us will be more happy, because we love you both
Thank you for your loyalty, your preference and your love
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews