We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$315
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$150
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$219
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Princess Mayev Hotel(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$222
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
53
25
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenough varietyour week staythe hotel staffla crucecitazocalotvmaidbalconypool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This little hotel was just perfect for our 2 week stay in La Crucecita. There was a bit of a mix up on check in but it was straightened out right away when I showed them my reservation. The staff does not speak english but were super friendly. This hotel came with breakfast there were a variety of choices the only one I did not try was the bean dish although the scrambled eggs came with beans. Loved the chiquichillas with chicken. Each morning they had a different juice. Coffee was a bit thin but then I am a dark roast lover. Trying to get the sunny side up eggs was hilarious with the language barrier so I took a picture to show them. The first day our king size room came with 2 towels but we asked for more and each day after we had 4. There was a little clothes line out on the balcony and 3 english chanels on the tv. There was wi-fi available but we did not use it we left our computer at home and didn't bother with our cells. Free shampoo was provided along with hand cream and bottled water each day. The pool is mostly set up for kids but the top little pool is just perfect to lay down in and use the waterfall side as a pillow I wish I thought of that sooner as it was so comfortable. Teresina restaurant is right next door and the pasta is amazing especially the cream mushroom one. The Zocalo is only 5 blocks away which made going out for the evening super cheap no taxis back and forth plus the added benefit of being super quiet for sleeping. We were extremely impressed with the VALUE this hotel offers and would definitely recommend it. Just for reference we stayed at the Barcelo in Playa del Carmen a few years ago and the beds here were way more comfortable and the maid service was WAY better. Because we like going off resort to the restaurants around town why would we pay the extra $200 per night for the all inclusive. When this one came with breakfast. LOVED it!!

Room Tip: We were in 301 which backs onto the pool but print your reservation out just in case
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CBlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenas Del Paci... H, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello good day!!! Thank you very much for your comment.
Pleasant to know that we meet your expectations.
For all the collaborators of the Hotel Arenas del Pacifico Huatulco
it was a pleasure to serve you. And we want you to come back soon. We are at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The staff was eager to help and very friendly, they even arranged the transportation from the airport to the hotel. The owners communicated and assured our safety during the recent September earthquake.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Good morning Mr. Ricardo and Mrs. !!!! For all who work at the Hotel Arenas del Pacifico we are pleased to serve you. And we want you to come back soon. We are at your service. Sincerely !!!
We take the opportunity to wish you all the best in your day !!! Happy Birthday !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great value for money hotel that was quiet & only a short walk to the zocalo.
Our little verandah looked over the jungle so we could see & the hear the tropical birds. Breakfast was solid with a range of Mexican style eggs. (If you're not a huevos lover then you may struggle but we loved them). Staff were friendly & spoke mainly Spanish which was good as we love mucho practica to improve our basic Spanish. Cant go wrong if you are a budget traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi, very good day Jenny and Family !!! Thank you very much for your comment, it helps us to improve the quality of the service. It was a pleasure to attend to you. And we hope you come back soon !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last five years and every time it has been an extremely pleasant stay. It is very clean and the staff is exceptional. I travel internationally very frequently and I find this hotel to be among the best values anywhere I go.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Hola!!!! Muchas gracias por sus palabras Sheldon!!! Siempre es un placer atenderlo.
Lo vamos a extrañar. Deseamos que regrese pronto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Arenas del Pacifico was a wonderful place to call home during our 2 week stay. It is conveniently located, quiet, well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Given the opportunity, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Arenas D, Gerente at Arenas del Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017
Google Translation

Hola muy buen día!!! Para nosotros fue un placer atenderlos!!!
Y deseamos que pronto regresen!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews