We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Trip.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Hotels.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
eDreamsUS$96
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
194
74
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
74
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chahue bay santa cruz central location ocean view pool no elevator top floor smaller pool minute walk rooms are clean mexican families small fridge small hotel every morning xima ricardo gm chedraui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Princess Mayev a couple of days prior to going to our condo. The hotel is centrally located with a 15 minute walk to Santa Cruz, a 20-25 minute walk to La Crucesita, and a 10 minute walk to Chedraui (grocery store).
The bar and restaurant on site are very good, though service is a bit slow.
Our room was comfortable and our balcony had a view of Chahue bay.
It also would have been nice to have a small fridge but we managed without.
The staff and Manager are very nice and the hotel, grounds and room are clean and tidy. There is no elevator (at least not that we found).
(We have been by this hotel at Christmas and they go all out with Christmas decorations- very pretty.)
We were glad we stayed at this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank digitalcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Yañez, Director General at Princess Mayev Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Good afternoon:

Thank you for your visit and for sharing with us how you feel each time you stay in your home.

After a long closure due to the contingency we are working waiting for you to visit us again soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We keep returning to this hotel every year for 4 years now. Love Huatulco and its people. The hotels is beautiful with excellent host and personnel. It is maybe the safest place in Mexico. Oaxaca food and hospitality is the best and this Hotel is the best example. Now we are planing on returning twice a year.

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CC2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

It’s obvious that Ricardo at Princess Mayev makes customer satisfaction his priority.
Upon arrival we discovered that our room wasn’t suitable for us. Ricardo came up with a solution, my Husband & I relocated to a room that was perfect.
Thank you Ricardo we really enjoyed our stay at Princess Mayev.
See you in 2021

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 420barbwale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Lovely small hotel with great people! Ricardo and his staff will take care of you and ensure your stay is wonderful. It was our first time not at an all inclusive and it didn’t disappoint.

The restaurant has a good selection of local cuisine and do whatever possible to cater to your wants.

One thing to note us that this lovely location is not for the mobility challenged or overly unfit - they are located on a hill and the entire place is stairs. (Which we thought was great - buns of steel here we come!)

We will definitely be back.

Thanks for the great hospitality, Ricardo!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 162rosief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

As we get our last couple of hours before checkout on super bowl Sunday, I thought I would write the review on this fantastic little hotel. We loved it. There were zero negatives at all.
The rooms were great and always kept clean by the staff. We were in a ground floor poolside room, which was desired by us, while the upper floors have even better views. The main ocean view pool is great and a perfect temperature, always clean and lots of loungers. The smaller pool on the other side is cooler and provided more shade but we didn’t really use it.
Fernando, Guzman and Lily were always friendly faces in the restaurant for breakfast and Aidee at the front desk was knowledgeable and efficient. GM Ricardo is always on the prowl ensuring everyone is happy and keeps front and center at all times, being friendly and engaging. The Xima Lounge restaurant is great and provides gorgeous views and huge screen TVs for sports games.
Located up a short hill, we loved the central location between Santa Cruz and Crucecita, walking distance to all of the best restaurants.
It is basically full of Canadian retirees and really nice Mexican families so it’s a nice mix of fellow guests. We are coming back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews