We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
210
154
60
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
154
60
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town free activities fish nice ocean view pool bar long weekend wine bar per day all inclusive package guacamole hotel is beautiful bay sea cortez resort mountains baja
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We loved coming here every time we drive!! NEVER again!! Yes beautiful resort and view.. we come for dinner!! EVERYTHING is closed!!!! Our freaking option was a hamburger or nachos!!! Wth!????? For dinner!!!!! Absolutely appalled! Won't stay here again!!whats wrong with these people!!! If not knew this I would have NEVER stayed here in the first place!! We have plenty of other options! I say choose another!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMAN F, Gerente at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are working to improve better service, we are creating a new menu to avoid this subjets. We hope to get a new opportunity to serve you again. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Just got back from Loreto and played this course once. The picture shown on this site is very deceiving of the golf course. These are the only nice holes. The pro shop is a joke, restrooms on the course are disgusting, front nine is a goat ranch with grass and weeds (which also are in the bunkers along with rocks), the cart paths are dirt/dust which covered us and golf equipment and the cart was about ready for the junk yard. Worst $160 (2 people/low season?) I have ever spent for a round of golf. Love the town of Loreto, but will never ever play golf here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank NoBadDays2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMAN F, Gerente at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We regret that his experience in the golf course was not what he expected,
just two weeks ago we had a golf tournament and the participants left very happy with the conditions of the golf course.
We will review your observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

pretty funny really, it is low season, but staff seems very reluctant to serve, at pool they just look at you, and you have to go over and order/get you own drinks, in the breakfast place, we watched the cashier supporting a pen between the cash register and her forehead. we had picked a room with balcony if that's what you call it, the 1st room had a funky odor but had balcony, got moved, the 2nd room the ac did not work and had balcony, the 3rd room was fine except no balcony and the windows were filthy with grime and bird poop. we just cracked up, golf course was cool, will probably stay in town next time as its 20 bucks each way, overall was ok an experience as long as you do not expect much. just have to make the best and chuckle.

Room tip: if you do not expect much, at the time we went it was pretty cheap, 80 a night I think with, um, breakfast?!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMAN F, Gerente at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018


Thank you, we will discuss with our staff what happened, for us the attention of the guest has always been important.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed there 2 times a year, for the last 8 years. So very strange no one mentions the warm, hot tub. It has never been hot. Hot is at least 100 degrees Celsius. Theirs is 92, at best. The hotel has always been our favorite, for it's atmosphere and views. Great rooms. The breakfast staff are excellent. Good food through out the place. But, say, didn't anyone notice that there is no service at the pool at all. none. If u swim up to the bar, yes, there is service. Most people had to wave and some yelled for service. The strangest thing I've ever seen, was a customer, bringing their dirty dishes, glasses etc. back to the staff and tipping them. The staff at the pool routinely ignore the needs of the people, around the pool. The staff have trained the customers to bring their soiled dishes and glasses back. I watched this happen on a lot of occasions. Could not believe what I was seeing. Work to rule is the order of the day, around the pool. It was not like that in years past, just the last 3 years. Last 2 years, wife and I arrive at the pool. Get cozy in a cabana. After waiting at least 25 minutes for some service, finally, had to walk to the bar to order drinks and food. Staff have everyone trained to do the same. Staff always cheerfully delivered orders to everyone after they walked up to put their order in. Very difficult to tip 15 to 20 percent in those conditions. Was it poor tipping on our part? They were treating everyone the same. Please can we see some great service at the pool and get that hot tub up to speed. We will b returning, hoping for the best.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMAN F, Gerente at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, we are reviewing this issue with the area involved, and improve day by day. We hope that during your next visit you will see the changes.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for several days mid April 2018. We were put in a room with 2 beds. One had several long black hairs and very dirty sheets. The bathroom was disgusting, sandy and dirty. Front desk was very slow and not helpful. Their Sports Bar was closed for the season which left a dining room to eat. It didn’t open until 8am and only had a buffet? You couldn’t order off the menu. Really not many places to eat in the area unless you drove a ways. Pool area seemed clean but staff wasn’t exactly friendly. It seemed we were there during a time when they were operating on a very slim staff. Wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 571tawnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMAN F, Gerente at Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We regret that your experience has not been positive, we are working on some changes, which will undoubtedly improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews