We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
456
185
46
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
185
46
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel costa baja overlooking the marina nice sitting area heated pool free shuttle breakfast buffet would highly recommend this hotel balandra beach comfortable beds minute drive room service yogurt per night beach towels beans definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very good option to stay in La Paz. It's a good alternative if you plan on visiting Balandra or Isla Espiritu Santo, since it's on the outskirts of the city. There's a good breakfast and the rooms are great.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018


Dear Abraham,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We love this hotel. It is modern. Practically can eat on the floor. Super clean and staffs are friendly. There is an almost like an infinity pool and you also have a option to head to the beach as it is just nearby.The breakfast buffet is also very good. Natural juices served.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Nurse_Mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know your reviews, your experiences are very important to us.

We always do our best to give you an amazing experience during your stay at Hyatt Place La Paz.

Also thank you for your preference and all the compliments you share us about our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Loved the hotel! My husband and I enjoy traveling and was the first time the bed was so comfortable. Food was delicious. The staff was really nice, and was very pleased that we were able to check out towels, umbrellas and coolers!! Loved it all

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank linscasas1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know you are delighted with our facilities and our services.

Thank you for sharing your reviews thought this survey; we always want to exceed your expectations, making an unforgettable experience during your stay with us.

In addition, we want to thank for your preference,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hyatt Place in La Paz, this time for 3 nights and it was just as good as the last if not better. We had our 2 little dogs with us and they were treated like royalty. Of course we were treated very well too. The room was amazing, overlooking the marina and the Sea of Cortez, complete with a balcony. We also tried quite a bit of the food and it was all outstanding. The best part for me is the incredibly welcoming, friendly staff. We will be back for sure.

Room tip: The rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina/Sea of Cortez
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know your reviews, your experiences are very important to us.

We always do our best to give you an amazing experience during your stay at Hyatt Place La Paz.

Also thank you for your preference and all the compliments you share us about our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfect. Great breakfast. Cleaning staff was excellent. Access to hotel and la Paz super easy. Road signs to the hotel made it possible to find. Town has lots of good restaurants. Highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Bob,

Dear guest,

We are glad to receive your reviews in regard of your last stay with us.

Thank you very much for the compliments about our facilities, we always want to meet your expectation in each of your visit.

Also thank you for your preference.

We would like to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews