We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
75
60
26
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
60
26
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews directly across the street lots of great restaurants pool towels on site restaurant pool side first floor definitely stay here again coffee maker home away from home carlos malecon jacuzzi blender mexico suitcases channels patio
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love the ambiance! Staff is wonderful, service is great, lovely location, beautiful views and grounds, plus much more. On the malecon with a very walkable location to tourist destinations. On site restaurant is pricey but fabulous. Pool side bar has awesome margaritas! Enjoy life!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KimHall831Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Direccion, Gerencia e-commerce at Club El Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Kim

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, with us it is an honor to have fulfilled all your expectations as well as to provide a quality service.

We hope to continue counting on your preference.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Our first time to La Paz and loved it. This hotel is a little older but very well maintained. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The attached cafe is spectacular. Fresh breads and pastries baked every morning and excellent service. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DoogieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Large rooms with cooking facilities were very attractive for anyone wanting to do some eco-tourism. I think it is excellent value and close to the Malecon and downtown. We have stayed there many times. La Paz is the eco-tourist destination of the world with so much sea life it was called the Aquarium of the World by Jacque Couteau and many of his videos were filmed here.

Room tip: All rooms look to the garden where the pool is. In the past, they have had a restaurant for breakfast and lunch
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ChiliandWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We celebrated a mini-family reunion here, over Easter weekend. The grounds are beautifully kept. The staff was awesome - Jesus was a shining star helping us arrange a last-minute whale shark tour during a very busy time. We loved the access to the water front - across the street. And walking to town was an easy 10-15 stroll.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Cute Moroccan style hotel with big spacious suites, kitchenettes and balconies or patios. The pool in the middle of the complex looked inviting, but we did not go in. This hotel is enough away from the fray to make it quiet, while still being on the Malecon. And if all of this isn't enough for a VERY reasonable price, an adjoining delicious breakfast cafe, Vrentino Baking & Co, make it a place we would like to return too.

Room tip: Stairs only to the 2nd and 3rd floorooms, but all rooms are apacious
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BruPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews