We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream home - convenient, friendly and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Casita viewed from the main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casita viewed from the main house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Casita viewed from the main house
Bedroom loft
View from loft
Pool
Outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen
Outdoor kitchen
Permanent flip flops
BBQ
Jelly Bean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
baal_de_b...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream home - convenient, friendly and beautiful”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were able to enjoy the tastefully appointed casita for 5 days and were most pleased by the convenient location, the generous space offered and Christine and Kevin's friendly welcome.
The house is located behind the hosts' house, so you will have to pass through their living room - not a problem at all for us. Everything was in perfect working order (including sharp knives) and Christine has been extremely helpful in getting acquainted with La Paz - this was our first visit and we became familiar with the neighborhood in a snap.
A special shout out goes to Jellybean, the charming house dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appearance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-Delpec...
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As described”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is just as beautiful and stylish as described and Christine, the owner, couldn't have been more efficient or more attentive to our needs or wishes. She is a terrific host. The small yard (shared with the house) is very pretty. Its main feature is the pool and adjacent jacuzzi. We didn't use either as the weather wasn't really warm.
Christine has built a beautiful outdoor kitchen, a feature that you might like or not, depending on the outside temperature. She and her husband have a very friendly dog who loves to play and has the run of the yard. Liking dogs is a must.
Two things to know: the bedroom is upstairs and the only bathroom downstairs and the staircase is a bit steep. Also the villa is located in a part of the city where not much is going on. If you don't have a car, you have to walk a while to get anywhere. Or you can take a cab. We were told taxis were abundant and cheap. We transferred to another of Christine's properties after just one night to be closer to the school I was attending, so we never had an opportunity to give that option a try.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and decoration as well as the owner's attentiveness and willingness to help
Liked least: The location and the fact that the kitchen is outdoors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadingOu...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Super Comfort, Great Hosts & Tremendous Breakfasts: What More Could You Want?”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

From the moment we arrived, it felt like Christine and Kevin were old friends that we'd specifically come to visit, and that feeling lasted throughout our 10 day visit in late Feb. and early March, 2015. Not only were the accommodations spotlessly clean and super comfortable, but the breakfasts (included) prepared to our individual needs (one of us is a carnivore and the other vegetarian) were gourmet quality and imaginative. As well, we'd be remiss if we didn't mention another highlight: Ms Frijollita, a most endearing canine member of their family. Christine and Kevin also provide what's essentially concierge service, steering us to good restaurants, local sights, and activities. They know their city! A highlight was a snorkeling with Whale Sharks with a very conscientious guide. It was a sad moment of departure, but we'll return -- of that we're quite sure. If visiting La Paz, you can't go wrong with this, or their other property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere: warm, welcoming, always ready to make suggestions, great chats
Liked least: Climbing down the stairs in the middle of the night to use the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review! Jelly Bean got really sad after you left. You'll have to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bajalover...
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay with Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time as guests of Christine and Kevin (and Bean the dog). They were accommodating in every way and had an excellent knowledge of the local highlights of what to do and see in the area. Christine made us amazing breakfasts - something different every day for a week! And she was very attentive to our food allergies. The property was pristine, well appointed and very close to everything we needed. The kitchen space in the casita was limited so we did not cook at all during our stay as it was easier to go out. But guests do have access to the grill outside and it would have been possible to make a simple meal. We liked being in the middle of an authentic neighborhood but do recommend bringing ear plugs just in case if you are a light sleeper. Kevin was an excellent boat captain and we had some very memorable excursions with him out in the Bay of LaPaz. Christine is a trained chef and writes about restaurants for the local paper. She and Kevin have a nice range of restaurant recommendations. This was a fantastic stay and we look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thanks guys,

Please come back to visit, we have much more to explore! Mangroves and restaurants. :-)

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn s
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite adorable villa oasis in La Paz”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay was wonderful at Christine and Kevin's villa on their property.
I was traveling alone so I felt so safe. The villa has everything you would need for as long as you wanted to stay. It is a two story villa with just enough space! So much better than a hotel room.
Christine and Kevin couldn't be better hosts. They couldn't do enough to make my stay perfect. I hated leaving.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thanks!

We hope you come back and stay longer! :-)

Chrisitne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing