We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
7
11
9
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
9
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Lots of sewer roaches, bathroom door broken and would not close, master bedroom smells like sewer, tub dripped all night, ceiling fans rattled, tube TVs, no working remote to main TV, pool needs updating, lobby AC not working, no coffee, no microwave, expensive breakfast buffet, gave one star as staff was actually very attentive and polite.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My room was large but like an oven! The AC ran all day but the temperature was still 90F in the room at night. The Wifi connection kept going out. If you wanted Wifi service you had to go to the lobby! The pool was dirty lots of random things floating in the water! The restaurant food was overpriced and not good! A total disaster!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gianni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The Grand Plaza hotel has very good facilities. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with great beds, ample storage space and large bathrooms; flat-screen TV and WiFi are welcome additions. All of the staff are courteous and very helpful. The restaurant is good when adequately staffed, providing a very good breakfast with lots of choice.

Its singular drawback for tourists without transport is that it is well out of the main town, requiring either a very long walk or a taxi transfer. For us this was no issue as we were birdwatching and enjoying the nearby shoreline and mangrove swamps. Other than this I would heartily recommend the hotel for a relaxing comfortable stay.

(One minor problem on our first night was a large wedding party that seemed to occupy the services of almost all of the staff. This meant that service in the restaurant was very slow indeed, for which apologies were proferred.)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

At first sight, the place looks really wonderful. You have a sort of beach in the back of the hotel, the rooms are pretty big and the hotel is so peaceful and quiet most of the day... the reason in that everybody is out downtown! Jacuzzi wasn't working, you can't swim the the "beach" because there is no sand and water is contaminated. The hotel is about 8 minutes from downtown but taxis charge around 100 pesos (a bit expensive for us mexicans). You spend most of the day in downtown where all touring activites and places are. I recommend staying in a hotel closer to downtown to really enjoy it all. Btw, they have no airport transport. RENT A CAR to travel in La Paz!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel after our host made a reservation for us. The rooms are with wifi and they were big enough for families but everything in the rooms is old, broke or noisy. You also will need a car to get to the town center. I don't think that i was worth the money we paid but we didn't had a chance to change it.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank svc769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews