We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
48
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gran sueno slice of heaven de los main pool golf course second level dirt road ceviche day trip ventana pools freddy airport homes resort cortez bay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Beautiful beach and great swimming. main pool and private pool both great. we were the only ones there for one night. Other night someone else "checked in" as well . Did not see them. Great service and food at the restaurant, bar games room great. other guests from offsite or the anchored boats. Service by all team and well taken care of if required in our short 2 night get away with 10 and 13 year old.
Golf course gone now but remember 10 years ago my Mexican family went to other end of beach at this "Bay of Dreams" and had no idea this place was there. Was also buzzed by a twin engine private plan no more than 30 meters off beach. Could have been friend of owner or owner of house now that i think of it.
Highly recommend for alternate type of hotel stay especially if it is a larger group so place can be to yourselves.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We were staying in La Paz and read about this resort on a blog. We made the 1 hour drive and found it well worth the trip. Small guarded gateway lets you know you are on the right track as it feels you are in the middle of no where! Tell the guard you are looking for the restaurant. Short drive from there on a bump dirt road. (friends of our drove it on ATV's from La Ventana and said it was really fun. Former golf course that has been since let go. The restaurant seemingly pops out of no where! BEAUTIFUL property. We had a light lunch, vegetarian and vegan accommodating. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, namely *Freddy*! They let us enjoy the restaurant pool + slide as well as the beautiful beach. No one else was on the beach that day, felt like our own private slice of heaven. The rental house all looked gorgeous and all very different. Would make the perfect location for a wedding. We loved it there so much we made the drive a second time during our 10 day stay in the Baja area. Added bonus: Dog Friendly :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iLOVEtoEXPLORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Gran Sueno is one of those difficult places to categorize. It is totally different to the usual run of the mill exclusive restaurants. First of all it is located in one of the most attractive bays to the east of La Paz and hardly anybody is there! There is a wonderful beach to enjoy a drink before your meal. The restaurant area is quite unique. It is a wonderful "barn " of a place furnished with extraordinarily exotic furnishings and staffed by a staff who are incredibly friendly , knowledgable and super efficient. For those who have a penchant for model railways there is one that runs around on the second level if you want it to see it. For us sitting just outside beside the swimming pool over looking the beach was the ideal spot for our lunch. The service was friendly, very attentive and knowledgable and the menu, although understandably some what limited because of the isolation of the location, was sufficient to satisfy the needs of most people. The meals were served with grace and together( we were twelve) and each was cooked as requested. OK when the bill came it as not the cheapest meal on earth but considering where we were and what we had it was well worth it! Will we go again? You bet we will!!

Room Tip: A wonderful place for a very quiet stay!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was our first time visiting Gran Sueno and we could not have been happier! We had a group of 24 people and were thrilled to find the staff did everything they could to make sure the service we received was prompt, competent, and solution oriented. From the shuttle service, beachside drink delivery, nightly bonfires, beautiful rooms, delicious authentic food, and absolutely charismatic staff, our experience could not have been better. Traveling with such a large group can be stressful, but from the moment we arrived we had the peace of knowing that everything was taken care of. We cannot say thank you enough to the owner, manager, and staff! This resort was absolutely unforgettable.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you stay in, they all have a perfect view of the beach!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank staciiilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The view from the patio is right out of a travel magazine. Fantastic!!! We had fish tacos which were very good. We were the only ones there today. It is out in the middle of nowhere; so I understand why it is not overrun with people. If you are anywhere near La Paz try this gem.'

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank STEWART R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews