We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Ensenada”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Javier K
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay in Ensenada”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Without doubt one of the favorite places, I stayed during my time in Ensenada. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff. The staff was extremely friendly, the nearby places very flexible (appreciate this!) and the beach was nearby. We had three great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience.

The second day we did a town trekking which was awesome. Roberto has such a warm personality and highly motivated guide (recommendable!). I truly enjoyed the house, the scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The natural landscape and fire pit with a fruit and vegatable garden made it feel like home.

Note, this is a 5 star home, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for the owner who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality!

Stayed June 20 with family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind comments, Great family, hope to visit us next year, already have discount from now on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kgerard08
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredibld”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is now the second time I have stayed here and it's even better than I remember. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a stay away from all of the crazy tourists. Roberto and his family are awesome. Experience Ensenada on your own terms. Will definitely come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, you are the kind of guests we like to have, because I can see that you enjoy the property and what it offers, with the beach cruisers, the basketball court, the sunsets on the terrace, fireplace, you give life to the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raceteami...
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Baja 500 race team stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa was as described. It was clean, safe and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and we were able to cook for 12 people easily. Bedding was available if needed as were towels. !2 people was probably the limit but we were all quite comfortable. The location is nice and close to town without being too close. It is close to many shops including Walmart. We had the run of the property excluding the owner's second floor residence. The grounds are very nice and relaxing. The property is walled and gated and is in a guarded gated community. We felt very secure. The care taker lives on the premises and Roberto and his wife were very helpful and could speak way better English than we could speak Spanish. Roberto even arrange a catered dinner for all of us at an extremely fair price. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Baja. Thankyou for the excellent hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikep62
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a very pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a spacious pleasant rental, colorful, and well provisioned. It is the bottom floor of the owners home and on the outside you have access to the second and third floor patios from which you can see the ocean and the ships passing. The backyard is large with many plants and flowers and organically grown vegetables. It is about 800 feet to a huge, gorgeous beach. You have a Mexican food court about a block away and typical American food courts, large grocery stores, even a Walmart and other large well-known stores within half a mile. Having a much faster Internet, would've been helpful as would more choice of English speaking stations on the cable TV.

Your host and manager are very helpful from detailed directions on how to get over the border, transportation, restaurant's, wine tours, and other points of interest. They have surfboards, bikes for the beach and other beach accessories available to borrow. It is a very pleasant place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you for review. It describes our place very well. Since your stay, we have upgraded the WIFI. We now have 2 routers and the speed is much faster. As for the television programing the local commercial satellite channels have limited English language.programing. Our next upgrade will include a smart tv allowing direct access to the internet or access to one's own netflix account in your desired language.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpadoniAt...
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great. It was worth the low cost.”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly James, the owner and Hebert were very gracious host. But I'm reviewing the house not them. So I had a total of 8 people and the house has 9 beds/futons. James originally wanted $25 extra dollars per night for every extra person after for. So at that price the house would have been an extra $100 per night. But why have 9 beds and not allow only 4 people at the posted price. It's like renting a 6 bedroom house and being charged extra for having 6 people in total. So the house itself was decent with a couple of big exceptions. Firstly the water pressure was inconsistent. sometimes you have water pressure and other times you have none. Also, the house has 2 toilets, 1 of which was broken. there is an out house but it was absolutely loaded with camping gear and other stuff. IIt was not very appealing in there. I realize that at $85 per night was a reasonable price but $185 per night would have resulted in me calling amex and denying the payment. One of my friends broke a picture which was precariously hanging on a wall so I didn't get my $30 deposit back, which was fair i suppose. Also it was a little farther from the beach then expected, maybe 500-600 yards away but the fact that he offered us bikes was very much appreciated. I would have given an additional star if the toilets and water pressure worked and if the outside area and outhouse were cleaner. But the fact that my host (James) and property manager (Herbert) were very polite and ultimately fair and sensible 3 stars seems appropriate. If a friend wanted an inexpensive rental and didn't have a lot of people then yes I would recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden was very nice
Liked least: Lack of water pressure and only 1 working toilet inside.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your bringing the bathroom issues to our attention. We recently had the second indoor toilet repaired but the repair didn’t work. We will replace it. The outdoor bathroom facility was, as you pointed out, being used as a storage area for upcoming yard sale which was not a good idea. We have gotten rid of the clutter. We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the city’s intermittent and unannounced water restrictions we do not always know that the city water pressure is suddenly too low. When it is too low we simply turn on the pump to our alternative supply. We need to better communicate these issues. As for our pricing structure we, like many in the lodging business, find that additional people means additional expense (utilities and clean up). Our $85 weekday rate is for up to four persons. Beyond that our basic rate is $25 for each person over 4. I’m glad the beach biking was pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing