We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really excellent people and accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Patty 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ensenada, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FreetoRun
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really excellent people and accomodations”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed 4 nights at Casa de Patty and was really pleased with the experience.

Patty and her husband seem like really nice people and very gracious hosts. The room is larger and less expensive than local hotels and, as I was in town for business, it was really close to my customer. The room is clean and well appointed. Parking, safety, and access to the unit were also great.

Communication from Patty is prompt and efficient; I drove down from San Diego and had no trouble finding her place (with the use of my GPS).

I am not sure when I'll next find myself in Ensenada but, when I do return, I'll be checking availability at Patty's casa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Hi Galen
Many thanks for your comments it was a pleasure to had you as our guest.

Kind regards

Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quiet place in a perfect location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at House Patty 1 for four days, with my 10 years old daughter. The apartment is located in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. It is clean, well furnished and the kitchen,although small, has all that is needed to cook for two. From there you can walk to local small stores, a few eating places. With a car, downtown Ensenada is just minutes away. Don't miss the light and water show at the harbor, it's so fun, or go riding the waves at the beach.
If you want to skip the "hotel room" syndrome, at a much lower price, then look no further, because you found what you were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and how it was setup
Liked least: kitchen and stove a bit small, yet still usable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hi Roberto, many thanks for your review !!!!!! Hopping to see you again.

Best regards and have a nice day

Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our trip to Ensenada at Casa de Paty ”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife spent a full week at this cozy and quiet place. From 04/20/2016 to 04/26. Very clean and with a great location, five minutes to downtown touristic area and pretty much in the center for most of the activities. They also provide you with all the info in all the nearby activities. At one of our adventures we found some awesome fresh seafood and we were able to prepare it ourselves in the kitchen where they provide you with all the necessary utensils , we really enjoyed our time and the Hostess was superb and really kind. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and look forward to coming back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Francisco, many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to meet you next time.

Kind regards

Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the weekend and the location is great. Very nice room and the host is awesome. I highly recommend this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
198035
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was clean, quiet and confortable for my husband and I.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoy our stay in this cute little studio. The owner was very pleasant, courtesy and attend our needs right away. We will definetly come back and stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place was quiet.
Liked least: The noise of the garage opening and closing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Hola Mercedes, gracias por tus comentarios, me daría mucho gusto volver a recibirlos,

Saludos Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing